We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will definitely stay again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Ranked #16 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Auchtermuchty, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Will definitely stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Chose this hotel because of its location - 10 mins walk to o2 Academy, AND FREE parking!! Hotel is modern and clean, beds are very comfy. Our room faced the main road but was still nice n quiet. Meal deal for dinner & breakfast is good value ad food was lovely. The staff were very friendly, informative and really helpful. Would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nellies95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Nellies95,

Many thanks for the kind review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South. The team here work very hard to make sure that we live up to your expectations and I am delighted to see that we managed to achieve this.
I hope you had a great concert at the O2 and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Glasgow.

Kindest regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    630
    324
    66
    21
    21
See reviews for
276
389
62
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lochgilphead Argyll
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

This is first time of using this hotel. It is very convenient for Glasgow city and has free car parking. Rooms very fresh and clean. Restaurant good choice of meals and excellent staff. No biscuits in room disappointing for my wife and vending machine very expensive. Overall very happy with hotel location and parking and cleanliness.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Niall C,

Many thanks for the kind review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South. I am glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

fine spot, clean ,right temperature friendly staff, no complaints.ease of access to town centre, bar and restaurant fill all needs. Council swimming pool across the road, handy for kids, car parking readily available


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Brian M,

Thank you for the kind review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre south. I am glad that everything in the hotel lived up to your expectations, and that you also found the local ammenities to be of use.

I hope you continue to stay with us at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

This hotel was very clean, tidy and the room looked as though it had been upgraded recently. The staff were friendly and breakfasts were good. There is parking which is a bonus and the hotel is a stones throw away from the city centre and easy access to the surrounding area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tartanscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Tartanscope,

Many thanks for the review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team looked after you well.

I hope you continue to stay with us, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

bit of confusion with our check in but we were kept informed.
staff were very apologetic.
had meal in restaurant as no eating places nearby premier inn.
waited about an hour to get food as mistake was made but was rectified when we got our meal free by manager. food was brilliant after the wait.
breakfast in morning was buffet style and recommend.
staff were all very nice towards us and very friendly.
there is a small co-op supermarket about 5 mins from premier inn which is very handy.
will definitely be back

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank family_travellers70s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear family_travellers70s,

Thank you for the review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South. I am glad that overall you had a lovely stay with us and that the team helped to make it special for you.
I have taken note of your comments regarding the mistake at check in as well as dinner and we will be working hard to coach the teams and ensure these things do not occur again.
I hope you continue to stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Excellent stay. Friendly staff and nice room. Did the meal deal and was pleasantly surprised. 3 courses a drink and breakfast the next day for 23 pounds. Nice food at very reasonable cost. Great sleep and bar was open late too.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear MikeDundee,

Many thanks for the kind review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre south. The team here work very hard to make sure you have a great stay and a good nights sleep and they will be delighted to read they have delivered this for you.
I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

My first stay in a Premier Inn and if they all of this standard it certainly won't be my last. I had a large room with a huge comfy bed and although I paid double the amount my friends paid who shared I considered the rate very reasonable. The restaurant staff were courteous and attentive. Breakfast was excellent. Hotel was about 5 to 10 mins walk from the town centre and although it was next to a very busy road it was quiet and well insulated against the noisy traffic.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sootilly14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear sootilly14,

Many thanks for the lovely review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South. I am delighted that you had such a lovely stay with us and the restaurant team will be equally pleased to read your comments regarding the service they gave you.

I hope you continue to stay with Premier Inn and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kindest regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Address: 80 Ballater Street, Glasgow G5 0TW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#10 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scotland's first and only curved hotel - 5 min walk from the main attractions of Glasgow City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel Glasgow
Tulip Glasgow
Glasgow Premier Inn
Tulip Inn Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing