We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Hydro and SECC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Ranked #20 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Friendly staff, newly refurbished rooms. Modern shower rooms and nice dining facilities. Close to the Hydro and SECC and reasonably priced. We only paid £29 but booked well in advance can't beat that for value. Good value Menu with great choice. Highly recommended



  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gibbyky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Gibbyky2,

Thank you for the kind review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South.

I am glad that you managed to take advantage of our great value rooms, and that the team helped make it a memorable experience.We use all feedback to help coach and motivate our team and they will be delighted to read your comments.

I hope you continue to stay with Premier Inn, and that I can welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,176)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

687 - 693 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

I found the staff to be really helpful and friendly,the hotel and room very clean and comfortable.The breakfast really was fantastic. Warm relaxed atmosphere.Good parking facilities and location. Loved It x

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vic909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Vic909,

Many thanks for your kind review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South.

I am glad that you had such a pleasant stay with us. The team here work very hard to ensure that all our guests have the best possible experience, and they will be delighted to read your feedback.

I hope that you continue to stay with Premier Inn and that we can welcome you back to Glasgow in the future.

Kindest regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This place was brilliant. Staff were friendly,rooms were spotless. Breakfast until 11am as much as you want. Free parking. Would definitely, definitely stay again.

Only slight criticism is one or two of the armchairs in the reception area are a bit tired looking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Stephen3001,

Many thank for the lovely review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the rooms were to your satisfaction and the team helped deliver great service.

I noted your comments regarding the chairs and you will be pleased to learn that we are about to refurbish the lounge area, so when you stay again you will be pleasantly suprised.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kindest regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Staff were really nice and helpful.
The night staff were extremely nice and helpful even when me and my friends came in at stupid o'clock drunk they still put up with us and were really nice.
All in all I would highly recommend this hotel.


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Jordan B,

Thank you for your kind review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South. I am delighted you had a good stay and that your night out in Glasgow went well!

I hope you book with us in the future, and that we get the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kindest regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

this was our 4th or 5th stay at this hotel.
we come back for : the location, the free parking, the friendly staff, the comfortable beds and the delicious buffet breakfasts - all at a decent price.
Tips : ask a maid or at reception for a second handtowel, bring your own biscuits, and note that you have to pay after 30 mins free wifi per day

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eleanola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Eleanola,

Thank you for your kind review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South. The team work very hard to ensure that your stay is memorable and I am delighted to see that you are a regular guest with us, and each time we have managed to make your stay enjoyable.

I hope you continue to stay in Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South, and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The staff at this Premier Inn in Glasgow were great, especially Kathleen on reception, nothing was to much trouble for her, it felt like a 5* hotel. The standard of cleanliness and food were very high.










  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Bozy,

Many thanks for the lovely review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South. We use all feedback to help encourage and reward the team and they will be delighted to read your comments (especially Kathleen).

I hope you continue to stay with us at City South and we can continue to exceed your expectations.

Kindest regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Weekend trip to visit my partner in Glasgow, staff were friendly and accommodating and the room was lovely. The only issue is that the area surrounding wasn't fantastic, I'd have liked to book closer to central station.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Andy885,

Thank you for the review of Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your room and the team were able to contribute to a pleasant stay.

I hope you continue to stay with Premier Inn and should you book again in the future, our team would be more than happy to help with pointing out quicker routes to the station or provide information on great places to visit while here.

Kindest regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 93 in Glasgow
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel

Address: 80 Ballater Street, Glasgow G5 0TW, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#3 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#10 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £49 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scotland's first and only curved hotel - 5 min walk from the main attractions of Glasgow City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel Glasgow
Tulip Glasgow
Glasgow Premier Inn
Tulip Inn Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing