We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, Service with a smile...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Ranked #42 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2011

stayed here for one night, nice clean rooms, great staff, friendly service.. only one negative -there was a stale smell in the bathroom, probably from the shower curtain. But overall very good value and would go back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Why-Vee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin W, Manager at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2011

Dear Why-Vee

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at The Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor. I am delighted that you had a great experience, in particular the staff and service. I am disapointed that the bathroom did not meet our usually very high standard of cleanliness and will review, and take action where appropriate.

Once again thank you, and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Martin Watts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,266 - 1,272 of 1,524 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2011

The room was in reasonable condition although dates. Breakfast was adequate as was diner. Poor ventilation so very stuffy and hot in summer.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theepilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowGrovenor, Manager at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2011

Dear apilgrim,

Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

As you may know, the hotel is currently undergoing a multi-million pound refurbishment programme aimed at renewing all of our rooms. This includes the windows (which will address the ventilation issues you experienced) and we are confident that our guests will love the new decoration... In fact, after the works are finished in February, there simply will not be a better hotel in Glasgow.

We hope to see you again in the near future so that you may bear witness to the amazing new rooms that we are working on.

Regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I stayed at the Hilton with a visiting colleague from Sweden and we were both very impressed with the level of service and with the excellent (and very clean!)room we were offered. Breakfast in the Bovine restaurant was a highlight with a full Scottish slant and also fresh fruits and yoghurt. We enjoyed a drink in the relaxing lounge bar and found staff to be attentive and courteous.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingScotsman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowGrovenor, Manager at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2011

Dear FlyingScotsman52,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor community. It is a pleasure to read about your excellent dinner in Bo'Vine and I would like to assure you that the restaurant team was thrilled to hear about your kind words.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again to our establishment in the near future.

Warm regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We had a super meal in the Bovine restaurant. The Chateaubriand was perfect - all the food was delicious and we will certainly use the restaurant again. Breakfast was super - a full highland breakfast together with fresh fruits, yoghurts, salmon etc!!

The bar/lounge area is a lovely place to sit and relax and the cocktails were superb - I even got a top up of champagne in my champagne mohito...delicious!

The rooms will soon be refurbished. We were shown into a room which had not yet been refurbished. The room was large and bright room but we are very fussy and mentioned the room was in need of refurbishment. The management told us all about the refurbishment programme and we were very quickly shown into an even larger, very pleasant and comfortable room with the minimum of fuss.

The rooms will be fabulous after the reburbishment has been completed. We are very much looking forward to visiting again.

The staff are attentive and friendly and housekeeping services were excellent - our room was very clean.

Room Tip: The rooms to the front overlook the botanical gardens - they will be wonderful once fully refurbish...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank onaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowGrovenor, Manager at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Dear onaUK,

Our Bo'Vine team would like to thank you for your kind comments on their performance. They are committed to delivering the best products and knowing that they succeeded is really rewarding to them.

Regarding our rooms, we simply cannot wait to be able to show you what we are working on... They will be gorgeous, boutique-style rooms with brand new beds that are a dream to sleep in.

We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Kind regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

The title says it. This is a nice hotel in a good position with great staff. Bits of the property are definitely quite tired, but the renovation to sort this is ongoing and it feels clean and well kept despite this.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
Thank abracadabra007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowGrovenor, Manager at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2011

Dear Hotel-snoop-Belfast,

We actually could not have said it better ourselves! During our refurb we will continue to deliver the excellent service that distinguishes Hilton from other brands but after we are finished, there simply will not be a better hotel in Glasgow.

Looking forward to being your host again in the near future.

Warm regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We took two suites and two superior rooms for a family weekend. In our suite the heating didn't work, told reception three days running before getting two fan heaters left in the room, chairs were dirty though assured by hotel they were just worn, light bulb needed changing, safe had been left in the locked position, barh panel hanging off. Manager and staff apologetic and gave modest discount but frankly apart from the location I could think of no reason for staying here. It does need refurbishment but it also needs somebody taking better care of the standards.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnWokinghamUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowGrovenor, Manager at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

Dear johnWokinghamUk,

Thank you for sharing with us your constructive feedback about our property.

I am sorry that you mistook the marks in the aged leather chairs for dirt, we should have communicated better that it was the decor of the room and not a lack of cleaning standards. This room will be refurbished by end of 2011 but, in the meantime, we will make sure that all our guests are aware of this feature.

I do apologise as well for the bath panel, it has now been fixed and we thank you for pointing out that it had fallen off during your stay.

Finally, I would simply like to stress the fact that (as a Hilton) we take standards and guest satisfaction very seriously and that the issues you experienced are being addressed by the multi-million pound refurbishment now underway.

Warm regards and I hope to welcome you again to our property in the future.
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

I enjoyed my stay here from beginning to end. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Our room wasn't ready on time but this minor inconvenience was sweetened by free cocktails in the terrace bar served by Stephen, who is a credit to the hotel. The room was clean to a high standard and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. A subway station located a short walk away made access to central shops very easy. Will definitely return next year.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0veNewY0rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowGrovenor, Manager at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

Dear L0veNewY0rk,

Such a pleasure to hear that we suceeded in making your stay enjoyable! We aim to provide only the best of hospitality and my team is very happy to learn that they suceeded.

We look forward to welcoming you to one of our newly refurbished rooms next year!

Warm regards,
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#28 of 93 in Glasgow
3,487 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malmaison Hotel
#36 of 93 in Glasgow
1,537 reviews
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#19 of 93 in Glasgow
1,100 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
2,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel

Address: 1-9 Grosvenor Terrace | Great Western Road, Glasgow G12 0TA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#25 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £77 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Glasgow's vibrant and bustling West End and within walking distance of Glasgow University, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Scotland's biggest city. Excellent transport links give Guests easy access to the SECC, Glasgow city center and Glasgow International Airport. Enjoy great local produce in the highly acclaimed Bo'vine Restaurant and fabulous cocktails in the award winning bobar. Complimentary access to the leisure facilities at the nearby Hilton Glasgow hotel allows you to relax and rejuvenate in the indoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center. Offering friendly, responsive and professional service in a highly desirable setting, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel has everything you need to make the most of your time in Glasgow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Hilton
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing