We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in an ideal location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Ranked #37 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great hotel in an ideal location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

West End of Glasgow is the best ocation for a short stay. You can enjoy the many restaurants, bars & it is ideal for accessing all that Glasgow has to offer (5 minute walk to the underground - 10 minutes in to centre of city (£2.60 return ticket)
The staff are very helpful, you get a great breakfast & the rooms are well appointed. All in all well worth a visit - you won't regret it!
Be aware that rooms at the front of the hotel are subject to noise from both road & late night pub revellers!
What the area has to offer overcomes any issues you may experience & you will want to return year after year as we do!

Room Tip: Don't be tempted by a deluxe room as you will experience traffic noise - rooms at the rear of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilLDarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear PhilDarwenLancs

Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel.

It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location in the heart of the West End.

I have passed your compliments on to our General Manager and the relevant Heads of Department to feed back to our team as this encourages us to continue providing the best service.

We look forward to your return to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards

Loraine Bolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    502
    211
    95
    68
See reviews for
235
521
71
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

Told pet was free but chargd £25. Told to bring own cot then found one in room. Told baby welcome in restaurant but then no menu so only bread and butter. Asked if car park easy to access but had too walk through suprmarket. Plumbing or heating problem kept us awake banging all night. Staff put bill under door at night then said dog shouldn't bark! Tried to discuss issues but staff dismissive! Wish I'd chosen different hotel after inconvenience and total unexpected cost. Not family and pet friendly dispite advertising.

Room Tip: If you have specficif requirements get them confirmed in writing. Not family or pet friendly althou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSI0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night here and were made so welcome we wished we were staying longer. Perfect location for exploring the West end of Glasgow. Check in staff were brilliant. Room was lovely and hotel is in very good condition. Huge choice for breakfast and all fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BiscuitsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Dear BiscuitsFamily

Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel.

It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our location.

I have passed your compliments on to our General Manager and the relevant Heads of Department to feed back to our team as this encourages us to continue providing the best service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards

Loraine Bolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed at the weekend where we had very comfortable bedrooms which have been beautifully decorated. Breakfast the first morning was not great - the hot items all seemed to be running out & nothing was being replaced! However breakfast on Sunday was much better. We dined in Bovine 1 night which was ok but not worth the high prices! Some of the staff were lovely but some could do with learning how to deal with customers in a more positive manner.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Momo_Teacake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

I arrived in the hotel when it was just 1 Degree C outside. Arrived in my room 209 and it was very cold with the heating turned up full. Went to the Terrace Bar, it was freezing too and worrying empty. I ordered the curry with side salad and Water, over 20GBP worth . The food arrived almost instantly and when I tried the first bit of chicken it was stone cold, assuming this might just be one piece, the second I tried was almost frozen. I was later informed that as a hilton, microwaving a frozen curry was 'corporate strategy'. Which in a way I kind of understand, but when I microwave stuff at home, I do tend to check it's ready before serving. Just a total lack of care and attention on the part of the chefs. I could go and get a proper meal for less just yards from the front door and tomorrow night I will. Shame this is much closer to the office too. Also 15GBP for internet in this day and age is outrageous! All Hilton's in the USA give WiFi for free.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grievesydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Nice hotel for money (got good rate by booking in advance via hotels.com). Rooms modern and clean, and reception staff friendly and helpful. Beds hard and not comfortable. Close by to the West End. Car parking in Waitrose next door at a charge of £10.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Dear Mike W

Thanks for reviewing the hotel following your visit.

It was good to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel in particular, as we do love our position in the heart of the West End.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Loraine Bolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

My wife and I stayed in a double Hilton deluxe, it was very spacious, marble bathroom, great room service. The hotel was on the whole brilliant, Décor, cleanliness and polite efficient service, I would recommend trying the terrace lounge, very relaxing and food is good, But the best thing about it is the location, beautiful area of Glasgow lots of diverse establishments for eating I would try Café antipasti very nice Italian. Really enjoyable stay and left me with a changed opinion of Glasgow.

Room Tip: Double deluxe was good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear Chris L

Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel.

It was lovely to hear that your visit has altered your perception of Glasgow.

I've passed your compliments to our General Manager and the Heads of Department, as this encourages us to continually build on our successes.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards
Loraine Bolan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,066 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#72 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,515 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel

Property: Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Address: 1 - 9 Grosvenor Terrace | Great Western Road, Glasgow G12 0TA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#43 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Glasgow's vibrant and bustling West End and within walking distance of Glasgow University, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Scotland's biggest city. Excellent transport links give Guests easy access to the SECC, Glasgow city center and Glasgow International Airport. Enjoy great local produce in the highly acclaimed Bo'vine Restaurant and fabulous cocktails in the award winning bobar. Complimentary access to the leisure facilities at the nearby Hilton Glasgow hotel allows you to relax and rejuvenate in the indoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center. Offering friendly, responsive and professional service in a highly desirable setting, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel has everything you need to make the most of your time in Glasgow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Hilton
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing