We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Glasgow Marriott Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Glasgow Centre(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Argyll Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Glasgow City Centre(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,548)
Filter reviews
1,548 results
Traveller rating
543
569
244
113
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
569
244
113
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanic gardenswest endbyres roadbovine restaurantgin barwaitrose car parkterrace bargreat western roadoran morhilton glasgowcity centresubway stationroad noisehaggisbars and restaurantsbreakfast was excellentreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,009 - 1,014 of 1,548 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2013

All very good from start to finish and i will be returning,i will be telling family&friends about this hotel.As it was my partners birthday from arriving to leaving we had a fantastic stay,the room was well decorated and laid out,the bed was very comfy,we requested more pillows and these were brought to us real quick,bathroom was very clean and extra towels were there prior to our arrival.Overall,great hotel,location&staff.Thank you ALL...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Paul19121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member

Thanks for your great review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Glasgow and the hotel so much, especially the service you received and your room.

I have taken this opportunity to pass your compliments on to our entire team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards
Loraine Bolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Apart from the hotel location, there is very little to recommend this bland corporate hotel, which is a disgrace to other hotels worldwide in the Hilton Group. No air conditioning or climate control in rooms or public areas, terrible car parking arrangements and very high prices - we paid nearly £250 for room only for two nights and in hindsight, we should have gone somewhere else. Save some money and gain some character by staying in a smaller, more characterful hotel and get a taxi to wherever you need to go instead (we were here for a wedding).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank harveyhalloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Thomas V

Thank you for writing your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

I was sorry to hear that on this occasion we did not meet the high standards you have come to expect from Hilton, but thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Unfortunately, due to our location in the heart of the West End of Glasgow, parking is obviously limited, however should the hotel's dedicated spaces be unavailable or unsuitable, our Front Desk staff are happy to suggest alternatives within the immediate vicinity.

Please be assured I have passed all your comments regarding your stay to our General Manager and the management team as this assists us in continually improving our service and property.

Kind Regards
Loraine Bolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed here for one night in August as we were attending our friends wedding. The room was very clean and we had enough space to get ready,etc. The location is great the hotel is surrounded by lovely places to eat, drink & explore.

We had a few problems with the room it was warm but there was so much noise outside you couldn't sleep with the window open & the bed was so hard & uncomfortable that my husband & I had a terrible sleep.

Wasn't very impressed with breakfast either a few things I had from the buffet were cold.
The staff were nice in the hotel but that didn't make up for the lack of comfort in the room

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lassie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear lassie29

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your visit.

It was good to hear that you chose to stay at the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor for such a happy occasion, and that you enjoyed our location and the size of your room,

Please be assured that I have passed all your comments, especially the ones regarding breakfast, to the relevant Heads of Department as this assists us in continually improving our service and property.

We hope you choose to return to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I booked into the Grosvenor for two nights. The night before and the night of my son's wedding in Oran Mor (just across Byres Road). The room was well appointed and equipped ... all that I could have asked for. On two very warm days, air con would have been good but a fan was provided and helped enourmously. Great Western Road/Byres Road is a vibrant part of town and the Grosvenor is right on the doorstep. I had to stay a third night and decided to try different large hotel a mile further down Great Western Road. What was I thinking? Never again! No hesitation in recommending the Grosvenor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Ian M

Thanks for your lovely review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to return in the future.

I have taken the opportunity to pass your compliments to our entire team and thank you for sharing your experience.

The temperature experienced in Glasgow during your stay was unusual, and I'm glad you appreciated the steps we took to make this as comfortable as possible for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards
Loraine Bolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed for 1 night paying a reasonbly rate. Room was too hot, no aircon, no fan, no lighter bedding. Had windows open but room was at front of hotel on noisy junction. We got back to the room late and didn't appreciate the problem until in bed so didnt complain than night. Informed reception checkout to be told it was a known issue and that there should have been a fan in the room. There wasn't. Wouldn't mind if we hadn't paid full price for a room with a known issue.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank HeatherMill84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear HeatherMill84

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit.

It was disappointing to hear that on this occasion we did not meet the high standards you have come to expect from Hilton, and thank you for sharing your experience.
I have investigated your comments and can assure you that during the high temperatures, we were placing fans within our rooms, however had we been made aware that there was no fan in your room, our staff would have immediately provided one.

I apologise for any discomfort you may have experienced during the unusually high temperatures, but hope you choose to return to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards
Loraine Bolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews