We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$113
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$139
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$88
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$63
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Argyll Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kelvingrove Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,548)
Filter reviews
1,548 results
Traveller rating
543
569
244
113
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
569
244
113
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanic gardenswest endbyres roadbovine restaurantgin barwaitrose car parkterrace bargreat western roadoran morhilton glasgowcity centresubway stationroad noisehaggisbars and restaurantsbreakfast was excellentreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
993 - 998 of 1,548 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed here for one night in mid-August before heading down to the Coast for the weekend. This is great spot at the top of Byres Road, right in the middle of the west end, opposite the botanic gardens, fine minutes from the university area etc. We had a lovely room that was decorated beautifully and sparklingly clean - I think this was a bit of an upgrade if you have the Gold and above HH status but really was one of the most nicely fitted out Hilton rooms we have stayed at in years. Staff all very friendly, girl at reception answered every question I could have had before I even asked it! Lovely breakfast in the Bo'Vine restaurant at the side of the hotel, every item bang on - one of the best buffet breakfasts we've had in terms of quality I'd say. One thing I particularly liked was although we were quite close to end of breakfast serving, at no point did we have the usual cutlery banging and hoovering from the staff to encourage you to get out, it was all very relaxed.

Overall, smallish lobby/public space but very pleasant, great rooms, pleasant staff - great rates as well, what more could you ask for? If only it had a pool! A credit to the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Sandy_85

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

I was pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that you enjoyed our location, the standard of our bedrooms and the attitude of our team.

I have shared your compliments with the entire team, as this encourages us to continue providing the best service.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards

Loraine Bolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We choose The Hilton due to its location. we were meeting friends for dinner on the Saturday night and going to The Grosvenor Cinema to See Springsteen & I on the Sunday. The room was comfortable overlooking Gt Western Road and was more than acceptable. We did not dine at all, even for breakfast, choosing to hit the Westend for all meals, so cannot comment on the food. Cant be beaten for Westend location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Martin W

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that our hotel and especially our location were perfect for your trip.

Our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback encourages us to continue providing the best service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards

Loraine Bolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Booked the trip through BA holidays as lots if extras on offer such as fruit, chocs and robes in room. Staff weren't aware of the offer but organised the extras immediately. Beautiful room, beautiful breakfast but very noisy if you want fresh air through the night as it is on the corner of a major intersection in the West End. I'll keep my window closed next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Lynn H

It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor, and I have passed your compliements on to the entire team.

It was disappointing however, to hear that you were disturbed by noise from outside, and had we been made aware of this, our staff would have changed your room if possible.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future, and thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.

Kind Regards
Loraine Bolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel was in the perfect west end location and our 'west end' package was excellent value for money. Hotel staff were incredibly friendly and our room lovely. This was a lovely short stay. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank And Mrs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear And Mrs W

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and in particular our location in the Heart of the West End of Glasgow.

I have taken the opportunity to share your compliments with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards
Loraine Bolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Family of 4, two sons 16 and 14. We drove up from the highlands arriving in the evening, the hotel was clean, beautifully decorated and comfortable. The staff was polite and helpful, we booked with airmiles and were treated no differently than if we had been paying cash. The beds were roomy and the most comfortable we had slept in in the past 4 weeks of traveling in Europe and the UK. Room was spacious and had all we needed. No AC but there was a fan. The neighborhood was perfect for restaurants and close to metro or a walk to Kelvingrove Museum. Wish we had more than 2 nights.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews