We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for a sneaky Glasgow night out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Ranked #42 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This is a nice (but somewhat expensive) hotel in the heart of the West End of Glasgow.

Rooms are good, some have a view of the Botanic Gardens just over the (noisy) Great Western Road. Decent breakfast.

Just feel that £140 for the night was a wee bit steep.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdinburghStorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear EdinburghStorm

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit.

Please be assured that your feedback has been passed to our General Manager and the Heads of Department, as this assists us in continually improving our service and property.

We hope you choose to return to the HIlton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards
Loraine Bolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

929 - 935 of 1,489 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

Really nice hotel. Perfect position and nice fairly quiet rooms. We booked as we do with all Hilton hotels online, we thought we had booked bed and breakfast paying around £110 for the night - turned out that breakfast was most decidedly not included and, to be honest, when we got the final bill I was shocked. So, nice hotel, great position, staff lovely but make sure breakfast is included in the price. If it had been we would consider staying there again but, as it is we won't!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Sheena S

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit.

It was great to hear that you enjoyed our location and facilities, and I have shared these compliments with our entire team.

To try and cater for all guests, we offer both a bed and breakfast rate as well as a room only rate, and I apologise if this was not clear to you at the time of booking.

We hope that you choose to return to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards
Loraine Bolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for business, reception team were really helpful and rooms were lovely and very clean. Located in a great area of the city.

The restaurant was great and the food exceptional.

Really impressed and would defiantly recommend !

Thank you for a great stay !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikkiC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear NikkiC1978

Thanks for reviewing the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

it was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend staying here in the future.

Our entire team strive to provide the best service to all our guests, and feedback such as yours encourages us to continue doing this.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards
Loraine Bolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I stayed here on business. Staff where excellent especially at breakfast. My room was very comfortable and I slept really well. The Bar staff also provided great cocktails and friendly service.
The location is great as it is a short walk to the University or some great restaurants like 'The Ubiquitous Chip'.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Graham S

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially our location in the heart of the West End of Glasgow.

I have shared your feedback with our General Manager and the Heads of Department, as this encourages us to continue providing the best service to all our guests.

We hope you choose to return to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards
Loraine Bolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The hotel is extremely pleasant but my review is about the staff. I misplaced my flight details and was unable to access my email account on line so Claire[on reception] spent an extraordinary amount of time trying to get the details for me.We were not successful but I was very impressed with the effort that she put into the attempt. The rest of the staff at the hotel were so polite,friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel just because of the fabulous staff.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff they will not let you down !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlearch1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear littlearch1978

Thanks for taking the time to review the HIlton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit.

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

I was pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that the attitude of our team added to your enjoyment.

Our entire team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests, and I can assure you that your compliments regarding Clair have been shared with her and our Management Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards

Loraine Bolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here for four days in August and although the rooms were good and clean We were very disappointed with the breakfast which was not included and of poor quality

This would probably not stop us coming back but would hope that something will be done about the breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonna17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Nonna17

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

It was disappointing to hear that on this occasion, you felt that our breakfast did not meet the high standards you have come to expect from a Hilton Hotel, however we thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Please be assured that our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and all feedback is taken very seriously.

We hope you choose to return to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards

Loraine Bolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

After a 3 nights stay in the Grosvenor Hilton Edinburgh in June 2011 which we had enjoyed very much we booked the same room category for 3 nights in the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.
What a disappointment!
The room was ok, but the view was not nice, to a backyard/ car park.
Breakfast was in the basement. The choice was poor and on one occasion the fruit was bad and in the poached eggs there was a hair. The toaster didn't work properly, the toasts got burnt all the time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catztravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Katharina C

Thanks for your review of the hotel following your visit.

It was disheartening to hear that on this occasion, we did not meet the high standards you have come to expect from Hilton.

I can assure you that our team are committed to delivering the highest level of service to all our guests and your feedback assists us to continue providing the best service.

I can assure you that your comments regarding breakfast have been passed to the Head of Department, however had the issues you mentioned been highlighted to us at the time, we would have immediately rectified any problems.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards

Loraine Bolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 93 in Glasgow
3,410 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#46 of 93 in Glasgow
2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel

Address: 1-9 Grosvenor Terrace | Great Western Road, Glasgow G12 0TA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#25 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#42 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £81 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Glasgow's vibrant and bustling West End and within walking distance of Glasgow University, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Scotland's biggest city. Excellent transport links give Guests easy access to the SECC, Glasgow city center and Glasgow International Airport. Enjoy great local produce in the highly acclaimed Bo'vine Restaurant and fabulous cocktails in the award winning bobar. Complimentary access to the leisure facilities at the nearby Hilton Glasgow hotel allows you to relax and rejuvenate in the indoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center. Offering friendly, responsive and professional service in a highly desirable setting, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel has everything you need to make the most of your time in Glasgow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Hilton
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing