We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for wedding guests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Ranked #37 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Perfect for wedding guests”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed 2 nights for family wedding, venue across the road. Excellent location, plenty of reasonable places to eat, breakfast very good, comfy cosy rooms, check in smooth £7 taxi from bus station. Hotel happy to book return taxis. Great for wedding photos in botanical gardens. Loads of hair dressers and make up salons nearby Perfect weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Hilary F

Thank you for your lovely review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit.

It was great to hear that you enjoyed your weekend and that our location was perfect for your needs.

We hope you choose to return to the HIlton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    507
    212
    98
    68
See reviews for
238
533
72
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Visited this hotel using Tesco voucher. We have stayed here before but sometime ago. We choose this hotel as we wanted to enjoy the WestEnd. It is perfectly situated to enjoy the shops ,bars and restaurants . Our room was very comfortable,situated on the Great Western Road, It was a little noisy due to the traffic stopping at the nearby junction, However it had great views overlooking Great Western Road. Parking can be difficult in the streets nearby, but the hotel has an agreement with the Waitrose store to use part of the multi story car park next door. I did feel the hotel was as sharp as it might have been. The tv and radio stations were limited, and I would have expected free wifi.I felt that the price paid with the tokens was not a bargain and I would not have booked a room at the price charged otherwise as I consider there are many better value options in Glasgow.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CariW3401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear CariW3401

It was lovely to hear that you liked your room on your visit to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

I understand that you were disappointed that the in-room wifi was not complimentary, however we do provide free wifi within our public areas.

We strive to provide the best service for all of our guests, and I am sorry that on this occasion, you do not feel that you deserved value for money.

Please be assured your comments have been passed to our General Manager and the Heads of Department to share with the entire team.

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights for Xmas shopping with partner. Lovely welcome from reception, car parking is unusual to say the least (top of waitrose) but was prepared for that so was no problem, room fine, double deluxe, bit noise from western approach road but not a massive problem, nice views over botanic gardens. No noise from hotel itself. Windows overlooking still appear single glazed and there is a bit of a condensation issue but again not a big problem. Breakfast fab! 20min walk to centre for main shops.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Les4756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Les4756

It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for your festive shopping trip.

We are lucky to be located in the busy heart of the West End, however this does mean that space is limited, but our Front Desk staff are happy to advise on alternatives should our designated spaces be full or unsuitable.

Please be assured that all your feedback has been shared with our Management Team as this assists us in improving our property.

We look forward to your next visit to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Horsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

I've started to get used to the standard and friendliness expected at each Hilton Hotel I stay at, and the Grosvenor is no exception to that either!

Very freindly staff on arrival, quick check, even with a complimentary room upgrade which was a pleasant surprise.

Spotless room and all working amenities. A quick wireless log on and I was working in minutes.

Tip: when you check in, ask for the business package which provides breakfast and wifi at a discounted rate. £15.00 for the lot all in. Breakfast was good with attentive staff.

I look forward to returning to the Grosvenor soon. Enjoy your stay!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JJWhitmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear JJWhitmore

It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

Our entire team strive to provide the best service to all our guests, and hearing that you received our highest standards is something that we are happy to hear.

Thank you for your compliments regarding your room, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Was told room would be available for 15:00hrs at latest, arrived before 13:00hrs but had to wait untill 15:45hrs. Very little toiletries for family of 4 and only 2 small bottles of water for 4 for 2 nights. The room was only set for 2 people ie. cups glasses. Good freindly staff and room clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edward m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Edward M

Thanks for your review of the hotel following your stay.

Please be assured that I have passed your comments regarding the room amenities to our Executive Housekeeper to prevent a reoccurrence in the future.

Thank you for sharing this experience with us, and we hope you choose to return to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The first comment I would have to make is with regards to parking. I understand that due to location the hotel is somewhat limited in what it can do. However the carpark is very tight, dirty and communal with supermarket whose lift you use with your bags...that is if they are not filled with trollies. Not a good first impression. The hotel does have a drop off bit however there is no concierge waiting so if you are travelling solo there is no way of you dropping off your luggage. If the hotel offered valet parking, even at a fee I think it would solve this issue. I for one would be more than happy to pay a little extra for that little bit of luxury treatment and not have to negotiate through a busy supermarket. Stayed for one night as had a function nearby. Had upgraded to a deluxe double room (two double beds) and was very impressed with the furnishings, cleanliness and size of the room. Did felt it could have done with the addition of a coffee table as there was more than enough room to accommodate one. Unfortunately sleep quality was an issue as the rooms do not appear to be sound proofed. On the night of the stay there appeared to be a room party going on nearby, and doors banging all night however the lack of soundproofing was even more evident in the morning as I could hear full conversations from the people next door. Had a nice breakfast and was happy with the quality on offer. Have to give a special mention to the lovely trainee on reception the morning of 9th November. Unfortunately I did not catch her name but she went over and above to please. She had blonde hair and glasses... Overall it is a lovely hotel noise may be difficult to sort but please have a think about valet parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Francesca M

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us following your visit to the hotel.

Firstly, I understand that as you were travelling solo, you experienced some difficulties in parking, however as we are in the busy heart of the West End, space is limited and as such, we are unable to offer a valet parking service.

I have passed your compliments regarding the room to our General Manager and our Heads of Department to share with the entire team as this encourages us to continually improve on our service and property.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
148 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We booked this hotel as we were going to a concert very close by. We arrived in a downpour only to find that the hotel doesn't have any parking of its own at all so we were directed to the top floor of an adjacent supermarket - every single one of the twenty hotel spaces were occupied.

We called the hotel again and were told to try to park in one of the surrounding "lanes". Easier said than done! Cars were parked both sides of these lanes, we barely managed to squeeze our car between them as it's a larger car, we eventually found a space but it took us half an hour and was a ten minute walk from the hotel - still in pouring rain but now carrying luggage - not a good start!

The reception staff couldn't have been more welcoming and commiserated with us on the parking issue but said there's nothing the hotel can do about that and perhaps we should have travelled by train - not really an option for us as the hotel is a fair distance from both main Glasgow stations. We were allocated a 2nd floor room facing out on to Great Western Road at the front of the hotel.

As soon as we walked into the room we could smell cigarette smoke (it's a completely non-smoking hotel) coming from the bathroom, some of the lampshades and furnishings also smelled of it. We called reception and they sent someone up with a deodorant spray! We would have preferred a different room but the hotel was pretty busy so we stayed put, having sprayed copiously and opened both windows to air the room, it was just about ok after that. When we left the room later to go out we could again smell cigarette smoke, this time in the corridor, we did report it to a member of staff but he didn't seem too concerned!

The room itself was nicely furnished and perfectly adequate but the bathroom could have done with a bit of a spruce up, grouting, sealants etc. needing replaced. They could really do with putting triple glazing in the rooms facing Great Western Road as it's busy throughout the night and we were aware of traffic noise.

Breakfast was good, the young serving staff were friendly and helpful and there wasn't any shortage of choices.

I don't know if we'd stay here again, too many cons. with the hotel although the location is good if you are out in the west end.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear ladyguru

Thank you for reviewing the hotel following your visit.

It was disappointing to hear that on this occasion, the difficulties you had locating a parking space, and the smell in the room did not meet the standards you have come to expect from Hilton.

I can assure you that as a non smoking hotel, any reports of anyone breaking this is taken very seriously indeed and our staff would respond immediately. Unfortunately, as we are located within the West End parking is limited.

I have passed all your feedback to our General Manager and the Heads of Departments as this assists us in improving our service and property.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
3,116 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
2,200 reviews
West End
Clifton Hotel
Clifton Hotel
#74 of 96 in Glasgow
252 reviews
West End
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#71 of 96 in Glasgow
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel

Property: Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Address: 1 - 9 Grosvenor Terrace | Great Western Road, Glasgow G12 0TA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#43 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Glasgow's vibrant and bustling West End and within walking distance of Glasgow University, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Scotland's biggest city. Excellent transport links give Guests easy access to the SECC, Glasgow city center and Glasgow International Airport. Enjoy great local produce in the highly acclaimed Bo'vine Restaurant and fabulous cocktails in the award winning bobar. Complimentary access to the leisure facilities at the nearby Hilton Glasgow hotel allows you to relax and rejuvenate in the indoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center. Offering friendly, responsive and professional service in a highly desirable setting, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel has everything you need to make the most of your time in Glasgow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Hilton
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing