We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor hotel. Reasonable Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Ranked #40 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Overall quite disappointed with King Hilton Suite. Room was cold and the bathroom was very poor. Staff entered the room after one knock while in bed. Staff did a good job of resolving issues however but they should not have been issues in the first place. You get so much more for your money at hotel du vin just down the road.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Euan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Euan C

Thanks for taking the time to review the HIlton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit.

Please be assured that guest service is one of our highest priorities, and we always endeavour to provide the best service for all our guests.

Should any issues be experienced during your visit, our entire team are happy to assist immediately, and work hard to ensure that a satisfactory resolution is found at the time.

I have passed your feedback to our General Manager and the Heads of Department however, as this assists us in continually improving our service and property.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

839 - 845 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

very poor, cold and tiny room, luke-warm shower and no free internet as promised. When I complained they gave me a discount of 10% which I thought was poor. There was no parking and the room was at the end of a dingy corridor which was shabby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank davidlonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Davidlonka

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

It was upsetting to hear that our team's efforts to correct any issues you experienced were not satisfactory, as if they had been made aware of your continued unhappiness, they would have worked with you to resolve this.

We do offer free internet access within the public areas of the hotel, and I apologise if this was not explained clearly to you.

Our rooms and corridors underwent a full refurbishment in 2011, and our public areas are undergoing a continuing refurbishment project at the moment.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Dirty. Broken window noisy and cold. Leaking toilet. Dirt in large overhead light above bed stickiness everywhere. No reception on ordinary chanels on tv. But utterly unforgiveable NO HOT WATER in shower only tepid water in bath. Visit during depths of Winter. Refunded money as compensation but stressed out with experience

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear James B

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your stay,.

it was disappointing to hear that on this occasion, we did not meet the high standards you have come to expect from Hilton.

Please be assured that guest experience is our highest priority and our entire team worked to resolve your issues while you were with us.

I can only apologise that you left the hotel feeling dissatisfied with our efforts, however I have passed your comments to our General Manager and the relevant Heads of Department, as this assists us in continually improving our service and property.

Thank you for taking the time to share this experience with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Elevator wasn't working, rooms were drafty with a hidden, non-functioning radiator hidden behind heavy curtains, water pressure was poor, phone was broken, wi-fi connection was poor. Staff was nice, but they couldn't overcome the hotel's problems.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Dundee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Dundee H

Thank you for your feedback.

Please be assured that our entire team strive to provide the best service for all our guests during their stay, I am only sorry that on this occasion we did not fully meet the high standards you have come to expect.

Should the number of problems you experienced be highlighted to us, an alternative room would always be provided, should one be available.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Kind Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Good rate, excellent service what else could you ask for. An ideally positioned very friendly and efficient hotel with several restaurants within walking distance. The rooms were well equipped with the only issue being I suffered from extensive noise from wind and rain during the night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Dean J

Thanks for reviewing the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit.

it was lovely to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, apart from the adverse Glasgwegian weather.

Please be assured that all feedback is passed to our General Manager and the Heads of Department as this encourages us to continue providing the best service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Could not have been more disappointing! I had a problem with a room and the management could not have been less polite. I had been looking forward to this trip for a long time but this place was godawful.

Room Tip: Choose elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottlittleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Booked two tables for Xmas party. In the big room with about twenty tables. £40 each. The food was fine, but not really amazing, and the drinks were very expensive. Good sized dance floor (as there were hundreds of people), but would rather have had CDs than a live band - the band were pretty good but when it's just cheesy dance songs you'd rather have the originals.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank dh2119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear dh2119

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your night with us, but I was disappointed to hear that you did not appreciate the live entertainment advertised for the function. We always strive to provide the best entertainment for these evenings, and previous feedback has shown that the live bands are the most popular option.

We hope you choose to return to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 93 in Glasgow
3,370 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#46 of 93 in Glasgow
1,987 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel

Address: 1-9 Grosvenor Terrace | Great Western Road, Glasgow G12 0TA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#25 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#42 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £81 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Glasgow's vibrant and bustling West End and within walking distance of Glasgow University, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Scotland's biggest city. Excellent transport links give Guests easy access to the SECC, Glasgow city center and Glasgow International Airport. Enjoy great local produce in the highly acclaimed Bo'vine Restaurant and fabulous cocktails in the award winning bobar. Complimentary access to the leisure facilities at the nearby Hilton Glasgow hotel allows you to relax and rejuvenate in the indoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center. Offering friendly, responsive and professional service in a highly desirable setting, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel has everything you need to make the most of your time in Glasgow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Hilton
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing