We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Ranked #37 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

One of the nicer Hilton hotels, very central and opposite Glasgow's Botanical Gardens. Good breakfasts and evening meals served in their restaurant. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, and clean, well presented rooms. Had a great stay there and will be back another day.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jay048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Jay048

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit.

It was fantastic to hear that you enjoyed both your stay at our hotel and Glasgow and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

I have taken this opportunity to share your compliments with our entire team as this encourages us to continue providing the best service.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    512
    212
    99
    70
See reviews for
241
541
73
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Good location at the top of Byres Road and handy for the west end of Glasgow. Clean room, reasonably maintained. Breakfast was fine - everything you need if not particularly inspiring. Will stay again as overall works well for me. Liked the bed and slept well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wyfew0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear wyfew0

it was lovely to see your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit.

Please be assured that all feedback is considered, and used to assist us in continually improving our service and property.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Very comfortable and spacious room, excellent location, very good steak restaurant. Very friendly staff. Hotel very close to many cafes, bars and subway too. As a family we enjoyed our stay and it was value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Karishma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Karishma K

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

It was great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit to the hotel and Glasgow, and have shared your compliments with our entire team.

We hope you choose to return to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor on your next visit to Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We booked this hotel as it was perfectly located for Byers Road and the range of restaurants there. We had previously stayed at One Devonshire Gardens on a couple of occasions and this Hilton was a quarter of the price and on that basis represented very good value for money. It was also better located. Obviously it was nowhere near the standard of ODG. The room was however spacious, modern and clean and staff throughput were excellent. The Bovine restaurant which is part of the hotel was superb. Breakfast was average to good.

The real bugbear was that the shower was only lukewarm and even after an engineer fixed it not much improved. The room was fairly cold and this wasn't helped by the old double glazing that leaked and let in cold air.

We requested a front facing room and got one overlooking Waitrose car park but at least it was quiet.

We stayed over Christmas and apart from a tree in reception there were absolutely no decorations in the other common areas including the bar or restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpd202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear gpd202

Thank you for reviewing the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your stay.

It was fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your visit, particularly our location, staff and Bo'Vine. it is always lovely when a guest enjoys their stay, and we hope that you choose to return to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Excellent hotel. quality funishings. comfortable and spacious rooms. very clean bathroom. Good bar with extensive choices of beers wine and spirits. stayed bed and breakfast, the breakfast was fantastic and the cans of irn bru was a nice touch.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Blair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Blair M

Thank you for reviewing your visit to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor for Hogmanay.

It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your Hogmanay stay, and we have had some great compliments about the evening and our breakfast the following morning (especially the availability of Irn-Bru).

We hope you choose to return to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor for Hogmanay 2014.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Very disappointed. Travelled a long way didn't stay at hotel because they kept changing the prices . Arrived at 7 pm for champagne reception with canapés. Waited an hour to get one glass of champagne and one canapé. Arrived in function room which held far too many tables there were not enough staff. We waited far too long between courses and were still being served our sweet at 10-30 when the band started playing. We were not provided with coffee or petit fours as stated on the menu. The dance floor was far too small. Would not recommend and not go again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Barbara I

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

It is always lovely when a guest enjoys their stay, I am only sorry that on this special occasion, you feel we did not fully meet the high standards you have come to expect from Hilton.

Unfortunately, we were not advised of any issues you mentioned on the night, which would have allowed us to address them immediately, however I have since emailed you directly regarding this.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Overall quite disappointed with King Hilton Suite. Room was cold and the bathroom was very poor. Staff entered the room after one knock while in bed. Staff did a good job of resolving issues however but they should not have been issues in the first place. You get so much more for your money at hotel du vin just down the road.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Euan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Euan C

Thanks for taking the time to review the HIlton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit.

Please be assured that guest service is one of our highest priorities, and we always endeavour to provide the best service for all our guests.

Should any issues be experienced during your visit, our entire team are happy to assist immediately, and work hard to ensure that a satisfactory resolution is found at the time.

I have passed your feedback to our General Manager and the Heads of Department however, as this assists us in continually improving our service and property.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,167 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,219 reviews
West End
Clifton Hotel
Clifton Hotel
#71 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
West End
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#74 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel

Property: Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Address: 1-9 Grosvenor Terrace | Great Western Road, Glasgow G12 0TA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#43 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Glasgow's vibrant and bustling West End and within walking distance of Glasgow University, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Scotland's biggest city. Excellent transport links give Guests easy access to the SECC, Glasgow city center and Glasgow International Airport. Enjoy great local produce in the highly acclaimed Bo'vine Restaurant and fabulous cocktails in the award winning bobar. Complimentary access to the leisure facilities at the nearby Hilton Glasgow hotel allows you to relax and rejuvenate in the indoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center. Offering friendly, responsive and professional service in a highly desirable setting, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel has everything you need to make the most of your time in Glasgow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Hilton
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing