We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Ranked #38 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Saltcoats, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed for one night midweek in February and had a very pleasant stay. Check in was very efficient, we arrived early and were able to get access to our room straight away. Rooms face great western road which is on a busy junction and lots of traffic noise but outwith hotels control. Windows have secondary glazing which I felt was fine, no complaints. Room was very warm, I'm a cold person at the best of times and had to open window to let fresh air in. Couldn't get connected to in room wi Fi but no big deal. Parking is next door at supermarket car park on top level and costs £10 for 24 hrs which is reasonable in a city. Only two mins walk to hill head subway where an all day tickets costs £4 each and you are in city centre within ten mins. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Louise B

It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would love to return.

We do try to provide the best experience for all our guests, and I have taken this opportunity to pass your compliments to our General Manager and the Heads of Department, to share with our entire team.

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    512
    213
    99
    70
See reviews for
241
542
73
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Staying in a Hilton, you know what you are likely to get. A decent hotel chain with clean rooms and a smile. A superb location in the West end of Glasgow, within easy transport links of the city centre, and yet also very easy to get out of the city for further trips. Facing Gt Western Road wasn't as noisy as I thought it would be being on the first floor. In fact I didn't hear a peep until about 8am (may help that i'm a deep sleeper).

The room was pretty small and would begrudge paying anymore unless I got a much larger room. Breakfast was very tasty and the Bo-Vine restaurant was delicious at a very reasonable price.

I would, however, stay here again if headed back to the west end.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor or a room not facing the traffic if youre a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark7107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Mark7107

Thanks for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

It was great to hear that you enjoyed our stay, particularly our location and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Smack on the Byres Road so loads of restaurants close by - this promised to be good but sadly rooms are a little small - free wi-fi only available (quite snobbily) to silver and gold hilton honours members.

Business trip so needed a good nights sleep ... traffic noise intrusive - inadequate glazing meant forget it ... ask for a room that does not face The Great Western Rd

Good breakfast ... and car parking overnight available at £10

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the Gt Western Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cragnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Cragnet

Thank you for writing a review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit.

I was disappointed to hear that you had not been advised of the complimentary internet access in our public areas, however I have passed your comments to our General Manager and the relevant Heads of Department,

Had we been made aware of your dissatisfation at the level of noise you experienced, our team would have endeavoured to find a solution for you as the comfort of our guests is one of our highest priorities.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Friendly staff and try to make you feel as welcome as possible. Nice venue called the Hillshead Bookclub over the road for a drink. The rooms are small but clean and this Hilton is one that needs updating. No better than a Travelodge really..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateH87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear KateH57

Thanks for taking the time to write a review following your visit to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

It was disappointing to hear that you felt our rooms were small and that the hotel was in need of refurbishment, as our bedrooms were completely renovated in 2011.

I have however, passed your feedback to our General Manager and the Heads of Department, as all feedback is taken seriously at the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel is situated in the West End of Glasgow.
The hotel is very comfortable and well fitted.
It is a part of an elegant terrace.
The ground floor reception rooms for functions and meeting have attractive high ceilings.
It has the feel of a boutique hotel rather than a typical Hilton chain stereo type hotel.
On previous visits to Glasgow, we had previously used the Glasgow Hilton in the city centre which has a spa, pool and excellent dining facilities.
The Grosvenor hotel has a single huge advantage over its city centre sister hotel - its location.
It is on the main road route out of Glasgow to the West of Scotland and adjacent to the Glasgow University.
This location offers ease of travel out of the city to visit Loch Lomond and all parts west, whilst still offering the best that the West End of Glasgow can offer in terms of restaurants, bars and night life.
Glasgow University extends over a large footprint throughout the local area.
The area is youthful, vibrant and lively whilst accommodating all ages.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamilton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Hamilton P

It was fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor on your recent visit to Scotland.

We are lucky that the hotel is located in the heart of the West End of Glasgow, and most of our visitors do love the surroundings, complimented by our Boutique feel.

Your compliments have been shared with our team as this encourages us to constantly provide the best experience for all our guests and we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Having stayed here many times now, I find it is a good comefortable hotel at the end of the Byers road; full of variad places to eat. The attitude of the staff is generally good and you are made to feel welcome.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Robert B

Thank you for reviewing your visit to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

It is great to hear when a loyal guest such as yourself enjoys their stay and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

I agree that our location and the surrounding area is fantastic and I have passed your compliements regarding our team to our General Manager to share.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Excellent hotel and close to other amenities good value for money. would recommend staying again. Will think of taking up on the offer of the gold card customer to gain points to use in other Hilton hotels

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Paul G

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw your stay at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

It was lovely to hear that you enjoyed your visit so much, and that this has encouraged you to not only return, but to enroll in our Hilton Honours Programme.

I have passed your compliments on to the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,169 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,221 reviews
West End
Clifton Hotel
Clifton Hotel
#71 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
West End
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#73 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel

Property: Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Address: 1-9 Grosvenor Terrace | Great Western Road, Glasgow G12 0TA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#43 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Glasgow's vibrant and bustling West End and within walking distance of Glasgow University, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Scotland's biggest city. Excellent transport links give Guests easy access to the SECC, Glasgow city center and Glasgow International Airport. Enjoy great local produce in the highly acclaimed Bo'vine Restaurant and fabulous cocktails in the award winning bobar. Complimentary access to the leisure facilities at the nearby Hilton Glasgow hotel allows you to relax and rejuvenate in the indoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center. Offering friendly, responsive and professional service in a highly desirable setting, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel has everything you need to make the most of your time in Glasgow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Hilton
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing