We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Ranked #36 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

Can't really go wrong staying at the Grosvenor. All staff very pleasant and helpful, nicely appointed rooms, dining and lobby area. Great location for walking the west side of Glasgow, near excellent restaurants, and the beautiful university area. The views of the park in the front facing rooms are lovely, but there is some traffic noise. Lovely breakfast room and buffet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 161dalef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear 161dalef

Thanks for reviewing your visit to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and I have shared your compliments with the entire team.

All feedback is taken very seriously here at HIlton, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    508
    212
    98
    69
See reviews for
238
535
72
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broxburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Quite a nice hotel but a bit over-rated and over priced. Rooms facing Great Western Road are somewhat noisy due to traffic. No self service access to drinks at breakfast - no facility to refill. Not convinced that room upgrades are worth it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Michael W

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

It was disappointing to hear that on this occasion you felt that we did not meet the high standards you have come to expect from HIlton, but thank you for your feedback.

I have taken this opportunity to pass your comments to our General Manager and the relevant Heads of Department, as feedback is taken very seriously.

We do not provide self-service drinks at breakfast, as our waiting team are available and happy to assist with anything you require that is not part of the breakfast buffet.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Good location in the West End of Glasgow. Nice room, which was surprisingly quiet given the location, must be well soundproofed. A few minor points - parking can be tricky if you arrive late, there was no mini-bar in the room (not a problem for me but might be for some), and the shower was a bit rubbish - nice and warm but not that powerful. Overall pretty good though, and prefer it to the city centre Hilton.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SW75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear SW75

Thanks for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit.

It was great that you enjoyed your stay, and have passed your compliments to our entire team.

Due to our location in the heart of the West End of Glasgow, parking is limited, however should our secured parking be unavailable or unsuitable, our Front Desk team are happy to advise of alternative parking areas within the vicinity.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Attended a function at the hotel yesterday. After repeatedly telling staff we were cold it was just ignored. Guests even started putting coats on in the bar area. A disgrace in a hotel of this standing. Function itself was amazing. Shame it was spoiled by this.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank fussyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

This hotel is well situated in the West End of the city and looks to have been recently renovated. It's a short walk to the nearest Subway and there are lots of restaurants/bars in close proximity. Rooms are good and the staff are excellent. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Peter P

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit.

it was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and in particular our location.

I have passed your compliments to the entire team as this encourages us to continue striving to provide the best service.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights earlier this week. It is well located opposite the Botanic Gardens in the West End - not great for the central business area (a 35-40 minute walk) but good for tourists visiting the area and all that the West End has to offer.

For a business hotel, it had everything you could need. It met - but did not exceed - expectations. Rooms were as one would expect from a hotel in this chain - a bed, desk and spacious bathroom with relatively good products. The one thing which did stand out was the very comfortable bed - some would regard the mattress as a bit too hard - but I thought it was fantastic and meant a very comfortable night's rest was had.

Drawbacks of the hotel are that it does not have an on-site gym. Whilst access to the gym at the other Hilton in the city is possible, it is a "10 minute taxi ride" away so not particularly convenient. Also, a charge of £14.95 for wi-fi is not great as wi-fi is very much a standard expectation today.

That said, there were many positives too. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly - particular compliments to the lady on reception in the morning and the concierge who were delightfully friendly, pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffet was also good - pretty much what you would expect.

Overall, a good hotel and pretty standard for a business-type hotel. Nothing to write home about - either in a good or bad way.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Darren F

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your stay.

We appreciate your feedback, both complimentary and constructive, as this assists us in continuing to do what we do best, while improving continually on our property and service.

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Beautiful, clean and comfortable room. Excellent staff. Great location. Every time I visit Glasgow I stay here and am always delighted with the quality of the rooms and the kind , friendly and helpful staff. Plus I love the location in Glasgow's stunning West End and proximity to the University.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank rhodas2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear rhodas2014

Thanks for taking the time to review the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit.

It was lovely to hear that as a repeat guest you continue enjoying your time with us.

We always strive to provide the best experience to all our guests, and your feedback encourages us to continue doing this.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,120 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
West End
Clifton Hotel
Clifton Hotel
#74 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
West End
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#72 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel

Property: Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Address: 1 - 9 Grosvenor Terrace | Great Western Road, Glasgow G12 0TA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#43 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Glasgow's vibrant and bustling West End and within walking distance of Glasgow University, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Scotland's biggest city. Excellent transport links give Guests easy access to the SECC, Glasgow city center and Glasgow International Airport. Enjoy great local produce in the highly acclaimed Bo'vine Restaurant and fabulous cocktails in the award winning bobar. Complimentary access to the leisure facilities at the nearby Hilton Glasgow hotel allows you to relax and rejuvenate in the indoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center. Offering friendly, responsive and professional service in a highly desirable setting, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel has everything you need to make the most of your time in Glasgow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Hilton
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing