We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back home again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Ranked #37 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Back home again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A postgraduate student at Glasgow University and my wife a teacher in Glasgow primary schools near George's cross in the 60s we always return to the west end. The Grosvenor retains a Scottish feel, staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms recently restored to a good form. Located at Great Western and Byres Road it us near the University and many of the best restaurants and pubs. Our next return trip will find us at the Grosvenor.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EugeneLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Dear EugeneLong

Thanks you for taking the time to share your experience of the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

It was great to hear that you enjoyed your return to Glasgow, especially the atmosphere in the hotel and the area.

Please be assured that I have passed your compliments to our entire team as this encourages us to continue providing the best service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the HIlton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    509
    212
    98
    69
See reviews for
239
537
72
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

It was a very good experience in staying the hotel that we chose to attend a wedding. It was centrally located, nice and clean, lots of choices in breakfast room, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Delux rooms are overlooking garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShamsuzzamanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Dear ShamsuzzamanK

Thanks for reviewing your stay at the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

It was fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your visit and especially our location in the heart of the West End of Glasgow.

Please be assured that I have shared your compliments with the entire team as this encourages us to continue providing the best service.

We hope to welcome you back to the HIlton Glasgow Grosvenor in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We attended a wedding here recently and we were not impressed. The food was really poor and felt very bad for my family who had paid so much for it, you could have got a much better meal in any restaurant out on the street for a lot less. The soup was bland and tasted as if it were made from a packet. The 'roasted' potatoes were disgusting, very watery inside and thin soft skin outside the chicken had dried out to leather on the outside, the parsnips were still raw, the only redeeming part of the meal was the cheesecake which was quite nice. The toilets were bad and had a awful smell. After the last dance we returned to our table to find it had been cleared of all our drinks which we had not finished including a bottle of water (which incidentally cost £4.25). As I said we were very disappointed in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Dear Cathy I

Thank you for reviewing the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit.

I was very surprised to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to the hotel, especially for such a lovely occasion.

Having investigated these comments, I can assure you that our team received no complaints regarding the meal, service or cleanliness of the toilets. Had any of these issues you mention been highlighted to any member of our team, these would immediately have been dealt with as we work hard to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Wonderful decoration and atmosphere. Excellent value for money. Quality of the meals and service perfect. Members of staff so polite and courteous. Open to non residents. We ate from the market menu booked through 5pm.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KozelFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stylish, well designed rooms and lobby, very welcoming and helpful staff. Unappealing the buffet breakfast served in the semi-basement restaurant. You would do better to eat out in one of the many cafes and restaurants in the area. Because of the central position the traffic noise could be a problem - take earplugs!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 699suem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Dear 699suem

Thanks for taking the time to review the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

All feedback is taken very seriously here at Hilton and I have passed your comments to our General Manager and the Heads of Department as this assists us in continually improving our service and property.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbroath, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Great location with many bars, shops and varied eateries within 5 min walk. Subway station nearby for easy access to city centre. Hotel does not have a car park but has an allocation in Waitrose's parking block on top floor, acces is via ramp opposite the hotel entrance. For best rates book more than a week in advance, cost me an extra £40 as I waited an extra day to book!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Dear Brian H

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor.

It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay as our entire team are dedicated to providing the best service to all our guests.

Please be assured I have passed your feedack to our entire team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great Location and fantastic food served in the Bo'Vine Restaurant, highly recommend it. Room was overly noisy as we were in a corner room on the Main Road above a busy junction, may have been prudent for staff to mention the rooms location

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine B, Hotel Administrator at Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel, responded to this review, 20 October 2014
Dear Richard M

Thanks for reviewing the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor following your visit .

Please be assured that I have passed your feedback to our General Manager and the Heads of Department, as this assists us in continually improving our service and property. Due to our location within the heart of the West End of Glasow, some traffic noise is to be expected, however had we been made aware of your problem, we would have endearvoured to offer you an alternative room.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,123 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
West End
Clifton Hotel
Clifton Hotel
#75 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
West End
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#72 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel

Property: Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Address: 1 - 9 Grosvenor Terrace | Great Western Road, Glasgow G12 0TA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#43 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Glasgow's vibrant and bustling West End and within walking distance of Glasgow University, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Scotland's biggest city. Excellent transport links give Guests easy access to the SECC, Glasgow city center and Glasgow International Airport. Enjoy great local produce in the highly acclaimed Bo'vine Restaurant and fabulous cocktails in the award winning bobar. Complimentary access to the leisure facilities at the nearby Hilton Glasgow hotel allows you to relax and rejuvenate in the indoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center. Offering friendly, responsive and professional service in a highly desirable setting, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel has everything you need to make the most of your time in Glasgow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Hilton
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing