We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Ranked #40 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We've stayed here previously and it's an ideal location is you want to base yourself in the west end of Glasgow. There isn't air con so the windows were left open to mitigate the heat and despite it being a Friday night I was surprised by how quiet it actually was (or at least I slept through if there was noise)

It's what you'd expect from a Hilton and I'd be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redheaded83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    517
    219
    101
    70
See reviews for
244
547
74
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
great lakes states
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The exterior of this hotel is rather drab, but don't let this keep you from staying here. We were here for four nights and were very pleased with the quality of our room and service. The the West End location is very good and convenient to restaurants, shops, and the University of Glasgow. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank lorayng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great staff, friendly and helpful. The hotel is perfectly situated in the very trendy west end of Glasgow. Excellent bars and restaurants within walking distance and the local transport services to the centre of Glasgow a 1 minute walk away, city centre being only 10 mins on the bus. Very quiet hotel and with the botanical gardens just over the road the opportunity to enjoy a very pleasant stroll after breakfast, especially if you sample the full Scottish!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Arranach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

location is wonderfully situated for work and interaction at university of glasgow. also location is just a few short blocks from third oldest subway system in the EU (after london and prague). affordable and highly efficient. forgot my UK adapter for my computer; i looked around at a few hardware stores, with no success. i asked at the front desk and they provided me with an adapter, no strings attached. i returned it gratefully at the end of my stay. excellent, very quiet room on the third floor. wonderful beds, sublime shower, and fast efficient room service. breakfast was included in the reservation; the haggis come highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank lmg l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have stayed in this hotel before and i loved, it seems the hotel, the rooms and especially the staff have lost their love of Hospitality and it shows. Gone are the charming conversations i had last time with the staff and now it is all very matter of fact and souless!

The check in was done well and girl was very nice, my rooms was ready which is always a bonus. The walk to the room is an experience, i understand very well Housekeeping must do their jobs to get the room ready, but the mess on the corridor was a shocker. Bundles of linen at every 5 meters, glasses, cups and bottles left outside room doors, and the strangest thing is 2 big bins opposite the exit to the lift, not a nice sight to greet you, maybe you should move them to another location that may be less convient for your staff, but would look better for the guests. There was also a strong air freshner smell and i thought it was awful, very synthetic.

Room itself was nice, nice view, comfortable bed, very nice decor. Room itself was clean, but the towel was not. Amenities in room were nice. SHower head i found to be too soft, a light fine mist. People want rain and power showers these days! Also one day (Sunday) my room was not serviced till 4.45pm, dispite me being out all day. So as i had just got back to the room, i was tired therefore had to say no to the service and make my own bed.

Dinner in Bovine was very nice. Service here was good and staff seemed more happy to be at work than in the rest of the hotel. Bo Bar for drinks too was a great place to wind down in the evening and the new opening into the hotel is better than the walk round the outside.

Breakfast was just ok, nothing to right home about and nothing to complain about either. Well except the coffee and OJ, both of which were not good.

So this stay was no where near as good as my previous few stays a few years ago, even though i can see there is nice renovations done, but maybe its some of the staff that maybe have been there too long and given up on trying to please the guest! So on that note, i will say i will not choose to stay at the Grosvenor next time, next time i will stay at the Citizen M, as it seems to hav the fresh, vibrancy the Grosvenor used to have!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilees K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

When we complained to the management about the noise from the downstairs Disco we were told that as it was a saturday night in Glasgow we should have known to expect it and that it was normal!!! I have stayed in many Hotels in Glasgow and never experienced such noise and never been treated in such an offhand and insulting manner. My advice to anyone contemplating a trip to Glasgow is not to consider the Grovenor Hilton!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
5 Thank 175alexanderr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

On our first night in Scotland we stayed at the Hilton before starting a golf adventure . This was a very nice and comfortable hotel, convenient to shops and nightlife in the West End of Glasgow. They had a very nice breakfast buffet and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again, if back in Glasgow!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#32 of 95 in Glasgow
3,215 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,245 reviews
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#45 of 95 in Glasgow
1,894 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#29 of 95 in Glasgow
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel

Property: Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Address: 1-9 Grosvenor Terrace | Great Western Road, Glasgow G12 0TA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#43 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Glasgow's vibrant and bustling West End and within walking distance of Glasgow University, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Scotland's biggest city. Excellent transport links give Guests easy access to the SECC, Glasgow city center and Glasgow International Airport. Enjoy great local produce in the highly acclaimed Bo'vine Restaurant and fabulous cocktails in the award winning bobar. Complimentary access to the leisure facilities at the nearby Hilton Glasgow hotel allows you to relax and rejuvenate in the indoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center. Offering friendly, responsive and professional service in a highly desirable setting, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel has everything you need to make the most of your time in Glasgow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Hilton
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing