We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, friendly welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel
Ranked #42 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This hotel is perfect for its location near Glasgow's centre and University. It has all what a business or tourism visitor might need, starting from a friendly welcome at the desk. Rooms are spacious, well equipped.
If one wishes to really find something wrong, the noise in the corridor and from the outside might be an issue and the slow wifi connection. Correct price/quality ratio.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor rooms (less noise from outside)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

752 - 758 of 1,493 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great spot for bars, resturants & sight seeing. Good rooms but as others have said can get noisy from traffic. Tasteless black pudding at breakfast, buy in Stornoway- much better. Bar area very popular, busy & bars snacks were tasty, especially the chunky chips! Easy access to parking-£10 per night. a few minutes walk to subway to go into centre.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sc0ts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I booked this hotel for a family wedding & when I booked it about 4months ago the price was a lot less than what I had to pay& I know that when booked breakfast was included, but when we went for breakfast on the first morning was informed we would have to pay. When I'm paying £143 per night I wouldn't book it unless breakfast was included. When you pay this sort of money you also expect free wi fi not included free parking not included 5 star no way,I've stayed in better 3star. Staff were good but the bar meal we got on first night was crap,also the room window catches were broken which meant we couldn't open the windows correctly for fresh air & also to close to keep the noise of the main road out. We only stayed here for convenience as the wedding was there. Will not be back to get ripped off again.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere better value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JONOEASTKILBRIDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Positives; Friendly, Comfortable Bed, Clean Rooms, Nice Breakfast

Negatives; NO A/C in room for warm summer days (Yes, there's heating for winter), road/street noise could be a problem, Corridors can be noisy when late night 'revelers' return

The BEST wifi signal in the room is barely acceptable and if like me you initially get a room away from the wifi router, you can forget doing anything online until they move your room (like me).

So, if you get the right price, are a sound sleeper and don't need great internet connectivity, this place is OK.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BritBoyInFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hotel-nice/Staff-VG/Room-Excellent BUT!!! so noisy.Our room faced Great Western Road at Byres Road junction.Nice view of Botanic Gardens and old BBC but so noisy.There is no way you could equate to Premier Inn "Good Night's Sleep"-Street noise and traffic noise prevented any sleep.Surely secondary glazing is "planned".If not then will not be back!!!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet night do not have a room overlooking Great Western Road!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DWTHOban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The staff at this hotel are excellent - we enjoyed great service. However, a good hotel is primarily about a comfortable and restful stay - this we did not get. The bed is the fundamental issue here - it was hard and uncomfortable. Our travelling companions experienced the same with their beds too. Our room was on the busy Great Western Road, so the room was noisy as well. There is no airconditioning, requiring the window to open to let some fresh air in - together with the noise.
Strangely for a so-called' premium" brand, there was no bar fridge in the room either.
Overall, its a tough call for more than a couple of nights.
The hotel is located in the trendy west end of Glasgow, close to shops, restaurants and bars. This is a good thing, but overshadowed by a poor standard of comfort that should not exist in a hotel this well located and with such great staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GrumpyMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a lovely room for our four day stay but it's a shame the walls are so thin as we were disturbed at 3am by the TV at high volume next door and another night by a party going on in the same room until 2am. We called reception on the first occasion and they came immediately to speak to the occupants. The bathroom fan did not work and although we reported this twice no-one came to fix it. But overall it's a lovely hotel, is very convenient and breakfast staff especially were very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank TiggerCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 93 in Glasgow
3,416 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#46 of 93 in Glasgow
2,008 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,356 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel

Address: 1-9 Grosvenor Terrace | Great Western Road, Glasgow G12 0TA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#25 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#42 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £81 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Glasgow's vibrant and bustling West End and within walking distance of Glasgow University, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel is the perfect place to stay during your visit to Scotland's biggest city. Excellent transport links give Guests easy access to the SECC, Glasgow city center and Glasgow International Airport. Enjoy great local produce in the highly acclaimed Bo'vine Restaurant and fabulous cocktails in the award winning bobar. Complimentary access to the leisure facilities at the nearby Hilton Glasgow hotel allows you to relax and rejuvenate in the indoor pool and fully-equipped fitness center. Offering friendly, responsive and professional service in a highly desirable setting, the Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor hotel has everything you need to make the most of your time in Glasgow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Hilton
Hilton Glasgow Grosvenor Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing