We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zero room service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel
Ranked #56 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Zero room service”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I went to Glasgow for my friend's wedding. The first 3 nights at the hotel were fine. The trouble started on the fourth day I realise that my bed sheet has not been changed despite the visible marks on it and the carpet not hoovered. I complain to the reception and I was told that the bed sheet are not changed daily but only after 4 nights.I requested my sheet to be changed and I was told that it would be done next day. On the next day ,the carpet was clean but the bed sheet was still the same dirty one from day one.I was very upset.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    128
    58
    18
    13
See reviews for
103
106
21
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marmaris, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

did a 6wk stay in paisley rd Glasgow. had nothing to complain about regarding the room. bed was extremely comfortable. shower was excellent and water always hot. location was ideal as the weather was brill and we could walk into Glasgow city centre. only downside being there 6wks we could have done with hiring a fridge,but the staff kept our coolbag in their fridge.


  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wick, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed for 1 night at the cost of £25, bargain! Free Parking. Room was clean and had recently been decorated. Once parked up we headed off into Town we used the taxi link at the hotel and it was only £5 for the taxi. Went to the Science museum would defo recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Hot night ,had window open ,but to much traffic noise so closed window ,then got to hot !

Clean rooms ,very comfortable beds , nice clean smell to the place .
5 minute walk to great eating places across the main road

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank littlebeartravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stopped staying at the hotel a few years ago as it was getting very shabby but on reading it has been refurbished I decided to try it again. I was very pleased to find everything in the hotel had been upgraded. New fixtures and fittings including new beds. Everything was clean and tidy, I hope they keep it to this slandered. The staff were pleasant and very helpful, would stay again when in Glasgow.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Laurence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Great hotel close to City Centre. Easy walk to the centre along the waterfront. Very inexpensive given its location. Friendly staff. Secure free car parking. Only issue might be traffic noise depending on room frontage.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I only stayed at this hotel overnight. The room was clean and pleasant. The beds were very comfortable and the staff were very pleasant. I would definitely stay here again. The car park was also right next to the hotel so for someone who cannot walk far that was important.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#11 of 95 in Glasgow
844 reviews
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Queen Street Hotel
Number 10 Hotel
#24 of 95 in Glasgow
750 reviews
South Side
Village Hotel Glasgow
Village Hotel Glasgow
#26 of 95 in Glasgow
2,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel

Property: Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel
Address: 251 Paisley Road, Glasgow G5 8RA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#38 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel Scotland
Glasgow Travel Lodge
Glasgow Travelodge
Travel Lodge Glasgow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing