We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel but good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel
Ranked #58 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here prior to a flight. Rooms basic but adequate. Breakfast hot and plenty of it as buffet style ...eat all you want. Staff friendly and helpful. Free shuttle bus until 12 in a Saturday. Good experience all round..mega comfy bed too and all at a bargain price.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

My family stayed at Paisley Road & were really disappointed. I booked wifi but was couldn't access it - and didn't get a refund. Room wasn't cleaned & hotel felt tired & grubby even though website stated it was newly refurbished!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Hebrideangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Diane M, we are very sorry to learn of your disappointing stay at our Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel. Our Wi-Fi service is offered through a third party provider and any issues about connectivity should be directed to them during your stay. We have passed your comments onto Arquiva to make them aware and allow them to investigate. We have recently freshened up the hotel put a brand new ‘Travelodge Dreamer’ pocket sprung king-size bed in every room so we are sorry to learn your room did not meet with our expectations. Please can you give us some more detail of your stay so we can address your concerns. To help us contact you please can you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to give us more detail and be sure to click on the ‘link from TripAdvisor’ option when submitting your details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very cheap but also very clean and large room and bathroom, boring location but convenient to freeway to aid in arrival and departure.
Eatery close by but we walked into city, not far but uninteresting until closer to city. Bit uneasy about walk back at night though.
Great value for money

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidays_Trips_Away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

great hotel spotlessly clean best nights sleep in ages staff pleasant and knowlegable about local area.the reception staff were very welcoming and couldnt do enough for you. we ran out of tea and milk and when asked for more the staff promptly got me more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed in this Travelodge as 1 of 3, on a 3 night stay in Scotland. This Travelodge was the best. It is modern, well maintained, and well positioned for travel to and from Glasgow via the motorway. The developed quay so close by was lovely for walking and crossing the River Clyde via the Tradeston Bridge, and great for food for the family. Parking was free and a big reason why we stayed at this particular one, if only it had room for a hot breakfast option.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I like Travelodge as i find the beds really comfy.

Bit of noise from other guests with doors banging but hotel cannot be held at fault for this.

Free parking for those with cars - tell staff you have a car as it is operated by private operator.

Across the road is The Quay a mall with a couple of breakfast options including a Harvester and a Burgerking.

Room was clean

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HoneyMonsterontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

My daughters and I checked into this hotel on a Friday afternoon for a long weekend. Everything was basic but suitable for a comfortable stay which was all we needed as we would be out sightseeing during the day. Everything such as the bed etc. was lovely and comfortable. The location was great too as it wasn't too far outside of Glasgow so was handy for our hired car in getting onto the motorway quickly but also about a 15 minutes walk into the town centre. Ideal. Unfortunately we had a very loud hen party which sounded like they were trashing the hotel and they didn't take any notice of the one staff member who was on duty. Think if they had two staff members at the weekend this might help resolve the situation. Would stay again though as hoping that we were just unlucky that night. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#63 of 93 in Glasgow
1,154 reviews
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
873 reviews
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel

Address: 251 Paisley Road, Glasgow G5 8RA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#37 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £41 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel Scotland
Glasgow Travelodge
Glasgow Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Glasgow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing