We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic budget option” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel
Ranked #57 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic budget option”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

friendly welcome; clean, well-appointed and well-maintained room; competitive price; plenty parking close to where I needed to be - what more could you ask for? Really good choice for a stopover, and a manageable walk from the SECC

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank grr150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    119
    50
    18
    12
See reviews for
91
101
19
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

An unpretentious 'low-rise' motel. It does everything it is supposed to do. (very well) Receptionist on arrival, was charming and helpful. (My partner has recently had hip surgery, so we gratefully accepted the 'disability suite', offered to us.) Tea and coffee top up supplies are freely available in reception. Car parking is free and plentiful.
There is no real catering on site. You can obtain a breakfast pack from reception, but we took our own cereal and milk in a cold box.
Walking into the city centre is easy. If public transport is preferred, the bus stop into town is just across the main road outside.
We give this hotel 10 out of 10 as a 'fit for purpose' option, to travellers with a car.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PrestonGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Me and 2 friends stayed here for 3 nights on the 14th Feb and really enjoyed it, lovely room, clean and spacious, the staff we met also very polite, only downside is that the sheets weren't changed especially as one had a stain on it

Would happily stay again

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

135 pounds for a 4 night stay, booked 2 nights before arrival isn't bad Glasgow compared to the 100 pounds a night I have spent during previous visits.

4 nights to catch up with friends and family, my GPS got me lost somehow as I came off the motorway from south, but the new part of the motorway for 2014 games maybe confused it - but arrived after me and GPS having a fall-out ;-)

Arrived mid evening after a 7 hour plus drive from south England; I always take my mountain bike when I visit home in the hope I have time to spend some time on the great hills before heading back into England - they staff were great; ensured I had room 83 which is on the ground floor and seconds away from the fire exit, which they happily opened whenever I was moving my bike in and out of the place.

Towels changed daily and coffee/tea=making supplies always replenished.

Very easy to get into City Centre via bus or car, and easy access if you're heading west on the motorway.

I had absolutely no problems during my stay here; friendly staff and very helpful.

I was surprised at the size of room; décor and bedding. I was expecting less for my money to be honest.

I showered at different times of the day and night and there was always plenty of hot water available - some places I've previously visited have always had problems at "peak shower times" with low pressure and/or hardly any hot water.. but room 83 at least had everything just like home.

Okay not the same standard as an inner city hotel that charges 100 pounds plus per night, but a great stay with no problems.

You'll be told on arrival - the use of the car park requires your car registration number entered into a DIY database every 24 hours, which is located within reception. here's also free maps of the city centre at reception.

Ask them for directions to The Quay for a decent choice of eating places like Frankie and Bennies; Chiquito, Harvester etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donnie1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Booked to stay here for one night at a price of £24 (found a £5 voucher code off by searching online). Reception small with ability to register car for free packing.
Hotel corridors need a revamp, walking along the corridor I was dreading to see my room!
Room however, clean, basic and comfortable. The new beds are comfy and the pillows good! Let's hope travelodge keep them nice! Bathroom crisp and clean and functional. £4 taxi into city centre.
Worthy of a budget stay, if you aren't looking for anything other than somewhere to sleep, no bar, breakfast and vending machine broken during my stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank JohnDSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to the Scottish Islands the next day. We booked by phone not long before and paid £60.50 for a family room. The room was clean and decent, but a bit expensive for this type of basic accommodation, probably because it's in the centre of town. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Helena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here on Saturday 11/01/2014. Rooms have been upgraded. Very helpful reception staff. Room newly decorated. Very comfortable. Spotlessly clean. Close to city centre for anyone attending Hydro, SECC, etc. etc.
Don't expect any 5 star luxuries and take your own toiletries. Hair dryer and iron available from reception on a first come first served basis.
Would not hesitate to recommend and will definitely use again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McGfalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#8 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
Anderston
Campanile Glasgow
Campanile Glasgow
#61 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Sandyford Lodge Hotel
#52 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel

Property: Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel
Address: 251 Paisley Road, Glasgow G5 8RA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > South Side
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#38 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Paisley Road Hotel Scotland
Glasgow Travel Lodge
Glasgow Travelodge
Travel Lodge Glasgow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing