We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crafting break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
Ranked #47 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Crafting break”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel while visiting the SECC craft fair. Was over with Group of ladies from Northern Ireland. Everything about the Hotel was excellent. From Staff, service, food all was was fantastic and was looked after so well

Room Tip: All rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    751
    288
    103
    75
See reviews for
366
890
68
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erskine, South Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This was a clean and excellently located hotel with very friendly staff, a great spa and leisure facilities. Excellent breakfast. Clean rooms and plenty of space. Close to Glasgow City centre. Very friendly staff

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Had a 2 night special,Frid/Sat night with one night evening dinner. Certainly value for money as the food was superb as was the room. Lovely swimming pool which we used both mornings.The staff were excellant , polite and very helpful. Not all Polish but English, Scots,French and Italian as well, a very good mix.A girl in the restaurant was Polish but she had left her Irish husband at home!!!
Will go back.
Martin S.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This was our first destination in Scotland after flying in and renting a car and DRIVING. We arrived at the Menzies and pulled up to the entrance parking. We most have looked so frazzled (or they decided to preform a public service) that the hotel staff let us stay in the place we pulled in for the 3 days we were in Glasgow and at the Menzies. The room was clean and spacious. Modern décor was the only disappointment. The front staff continued to be excellent and answered every question with ease and grace. We ate several meals in the room off the lobby by the bar and the servers were excellent and the food very good, We also ate at the restaurant at the hotel every morning for breakfast; it was also very good. Hotel felt safe and was a convenient walk to where we wanted to go downtown.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTEnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotlandwell
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We were in Glasgow for a concert featuring Rod Stewart at the magnificent new venue - The Hydro. Su had experience of the The Menzies Hotel as that was the setting for the final Scottish
Masterchef cook-offs, which was held at this venue. So we enquired about staying over at the Menzies Hotel and were rewarded with a good rate for Dinner,Bed & Breakfast. The reception staff were so friendly even with a large convention taking place that week-end. They were full of advice about times to get to the Hydro (about 10minutes walking) and lots of help regarding all
the sights to see. The dinner was fine and we paid a £5 supplement to have a decent sirloin steak. Again good service in the restaurant and plenty of advice on the food on offer. The room was big and spacious and even though it was opposite the lift there was no disturbance. I would recommend them on value for money but especially for the great service from ALL the staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JockstarScotlandwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tyaside
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Having stayed at Menzies in the past and had good service we booked again as we were attending The Good Food Show at the SECC.
I cannot praise this hotel and its staff enough. A smiling friendly welcome. a superb room, excellent dining and a leisure complex complete with pool, sauna, steam room and of course gym if you are that way inclined.
Secure car parking at a very reasonable cost (£4.00 per day)
An excellent self service breakfast and if its not there ask and they will provide.
Roll on our next stay

Room Tip: I have never had a bad or noisy room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I can't rate this hotel and staff any better. the staff were one of the most helpful group I have had in all my stays t hotels. the rooms were comfortable and clean. The food at dinner, unlike your average hotel food, was absolutely top restaurant standard - just excellent. particular praise must go to Kirsteen, the Reception Manager and Paul Mackie at reception also who went out of their way to be helpful and to exceed our expectations. It made my birthday weekend away very special. I have already booked this hotel for our trip in November. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank innes0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#45 of 95 in Glasgow
1,922 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#33 of 95 in Glasgow
3,379 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Glasgow

Property: Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
Address: 27 Washington Street, Glasgow G3 8AZ, Scotland (Formerly Menzies Glasgow Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#24 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#27 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#31 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes walk from Glasgow Central Station this AA 4 star hotel offers quiet, spacious, air-conditioned rooms with free wi-fi, Sky Sports 1,2,3 and F1 in our rooms, leisure facilities and on-site parking. The health and leisure club at the Hallmark Hotel Glasgow offers a 15 metre pool, steam room and fully equipped gymnasium. The Savannah Spa also offers 3 treatment rooms. Our bedrooms are quiet, spacious, modern, yet traditional and offer free Wi-Fi, 32 inch flat screen TVs with Freeview, ironing facilities, bathrobes, mini fridges, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel has been accredited with a Silver award from Green Business Tourism. George Street, Argyll Arcade and the St Enoch Centre are all within a 10 minute walk, the SECC is a 15 minute walk and Scotland’s National Stadium at Hampden is 5 minutes away by car. Car parking is available at the hotel at a small cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Lastminute, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Glasgow
Menzies Hotel Glasgow
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing