We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
Ranked #45 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Had a 3 day stay inc. Hogmanay. Very comfortable stay, food good, breakfasts self service excellent choice. Staff very friendly, courteous and efficient. Only disappointment was the lack of traditional Scottish entertainment which the folk from south of the border would have liked, however the group were enjoyable. Would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,259 - 1,265 of 2,167 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

An excellent hotel well worth its 4 star rating. Was there for a 3 night new year celebration. The rooms were excellent and had all the facilities you would expect. The staff were very pleasant courteous and proffesional , nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel is only a q0 minute walk down ArgylecStreet tomthe city centre or alternatively there are bus stops adjacent to the hotel. An excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boblin278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on New Years Eve.
We got brilliant deal on lastminute.com

Hotel easy to find and in good location from city centre.

The girl that checked us in was very friendly and welcoming.

We booked into a studio apartment, the room was gorgeous very clean, comfy beds.

We ordered room service was good size and the price also good.
We had room service in morning for breakfast and was delicious.

Same girl checked us out, and despite it being early and her having to work New Year's Day she was still very friendly.

We will definitely be back and will be recommending to others.
Thanks for good start to our new year.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lil_missj87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Hitle is wonferful although the room was a little dated... there is a gym and pool and the staff are very friendly

The restaurant is good quality but a little bleak and not cheap...

I would reccommend a stay here for business only

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Pauric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We booked into the Menzies Glasgow for Christmas this year and have had a fabulous few days.

The package ran from 24 Dec - 27 Dec and we stayed in an executive double which was very spacious, clean and comfortable with an excellent shower to boot. The bed was huge!

The location was ideal as we had booked the panto on Boxing Day and were able to walk to the King's Theatre and back within 15 minutes.

The staff were polite and helpful and when we thanked Lisa at reception for such a fabulous Christmas break she suggested we leave a comment on TripAdvisor rating our experience. It is always encouraging to see staff so dedicated to their employers.

Our greatest compliments go to the chef as every meal was thoroughly delicious. Compliments also to the manager who was always on hand to assist and even took the Christmas quiz (at which we failed miserably!)

We would highly recommend Menzies Glasgow for your next Christmas break.

Room Tip: Executive doubles are very spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebloms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Found this hotel to be excellent! We arrived late (trains!) and missed the last orders in the restaurant. The staff kindly made us a bar meal which was very good and included the cost of our drinks in the meal allowance. Breakfast was hot and good and evening meal was fine with good choice.
Swimming pool, steam room, sauna and gym all good with plenty towels.
Staff unintrusive but very helpful when any help needed.
Room was warm and comfortable and bathroom clean with excellent shower and bath.
Will be going back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Booked a late short beak over the Christmas period ( xmas eve, xmas day and boxing day). We were very pleased with the warm welcome the staff gave us and the hospitality was without doubt the best we have experienced. The food was plentiful and good quality. We had requested a quiet room and we weren't disappointed . Had a small hitch with the heating on arrival but that was very quickly rectified by the manager ( who was very apologetic and polite and always visible in the hotel ). The staff were to be commended on their hard work, hospitality and good manners.
The hotel was 10 minutes walk from the centre of Glasgow. The facilities within the hotel were first class, with good house keeping and good leisure facilities. If I were to be very very picky - it would be the in-house entertainer, who could be very inappropriate !. However, we felt that the Christmas break was without a doubt very very good and would certainly recommend it .

Room Tip: Quiet requests are fulfilled
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treecat54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#46 of 93 in Glasgow
2,002 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 93 in Glasgow
3,407 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#15 of 93 in Glasgow
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Glasgow

Address: 27 Washington Street, Glasgow G3 8AZ, Scotland (Formerly Menzies Glasgow Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#23 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#27 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#30 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £74 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes walk from Glasgow Central Station this AA 4 star hotel offers quiet, spacious, air-conditioned rooms with free wi-fi, Sky Sports 1,2,3 and F1 in our rooms, leisure facilities and on-site parking. The health and leisure club at the Hallmark Hotel Glasgow offers a 15 metre pool, steam room and fully equipped gymnasium. The Savannah Spa also offers 3 treatment rooms. Our bedrooms are quiet, spacious, modern, yet traditional and offer free Wi-Fi, 32 inch flat screen TVs with Freeview, ironing facilities, bathrobes, mini fridges, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel has been accredited with a Silver award from Green Business Tourism. George Street, Argyll Arcade and the St Enoch Centre are all within a 10 minute walk, the SECC is a 15 minute walk and Scotland’s National Stadium at Hampden is 5 minutes away by car. Car parking is available at the hotel at a small cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Glasgow
Menzies Hotel Glasgow
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing