We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all round hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
Ranked #46 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good all round hotel”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just back from staying in this hotel, lovely hotel, quite good location at the further end of Argyle Street, but ony a short walk from the shops, bars and nightclubs. Hotel was clean, staff were very friendly, and the food was nice, definitely worth paying that little bit extra from a travelodge.

We booked this as we wanted to be in the town during the Commonwealth games and to be among the many visitors to the city. We headed to Merchant City where we had booked a flat earlier and the place was buzzing.

Good hotel, great city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Varnaandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    840
    756
    293
    106
    76
See reviews for
374
899
69
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for a night and were so pleased with the apartment we were given it was huge, spotless, cosy and comfortable! 10 minute walk from town centre but quiet in room, we had dinner in the brasserie and it was amazing, their salted sticky toffee pudding is the best I've tasted! The complimentary stocked mini bar was an added bonus we were not expecting, we didn't use the leisure facilities although they looked nice, had a comfortable nights sleep and then had a buffet style breakfast the next morning with a huge range of food and drink cooked, continental, pastries,tea,coffee and fresh juices! Would definitely recommend this hotel and will hopefully be visiting again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great hotel rooms are very spacious and ultra clean. The bar is good also the dining room. Food excellent and buffet breakfast great. There is a spa and pool there too and well worth the visit.
There is car parking too and a great location just 5 mins walk from town centre Lots of bars, resturants and clubs nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for larger room at no extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had an overnight stay through one of the deal websites and it was one of the best experiences we've had! This was mainly due to the fantastic service of the staff; not just one particular member, but every staff member we interacted with really made an effort to make our stay brilliant. Very, very impressed and will be contacting head office to say so.
The hotel itself was just what we needed, nice pool and the evening meal in the restaurant was lovely (especially the homemade bread!) The room was comfortable, with air con which was FANTASTIC, and a complimentary mini bar. Great situation, just off the M8 ( although you couldn't tell from the noise level in the room) and a nice stroll into the city centre of about 10 mins. All in all, a great break. Thanks!!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor, great views over the Clyde
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on a couple of occasions and never been disappointed, it is clean, excellent breakfast and close to main attractions.
Added bonus it has secure parking at only £4 per day, it's only a short walk to train station and shops.
Well worth a visit and we will definitely be returning :)

Room Tip: Ask to be housed in the apartments within the hotel.... Excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Walking distance to the centre of town, free parking, free WIFI, and spa amenities. Just what we needed after a day tripping around. The desk staff were helpful and friendly, the room was large, and well-appointed. Breakfast was good, with excellent wait staff.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I opted for this hotel after looking at the photos and star ratings.

Wish i had stayed with my friends recommendations.

The hotel is in what looks like a rundown area even though its only a few blocks from the station. The street behind is called Balaclava Street. That pretty much sums that bit up.

The room was dirty. Mould on the white sealant around the entire bath. The fresh towels on day1 had long black hairs on them so i put them on the floor and use spares. Then the next day it had reappeared on the towel rail!!!

The rooms are pretty poorly looked after. Almost like a DIY dad is looking after the place and squirting white sealant weekly in all the gaps in the skirting and sink area.

My advice for a room thats 100 quid + is to Stay around the corner at the Hilton Garden Inn and enjoy higher quality experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRHYD56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#44 of 93 in Glasgow
1,945 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#33 of 93 in Glasgow
3,418 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Glasgow

Property: Hallmark Hotel Glasgow
Address: 27 Washington Street, Glasgow G3 8AZ, Scotland (Formerly Menzies Glasgow Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#24 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#27 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#30 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few minutes walk from Glasgow Central Station this AA 4 star hotel offers quiet, spacious, air-conditioned rooms with free wi-fi, Sky Sports 1,2,3 and F1 in our rooms, leisure facilities and on-site parking. The health and leisure club at the Hallmark Hotel Glasgow offers a 15 metre pool, steam room and fully equipped gymnasium. The Savannah Spa also offers 3 treatment rooms. Our bedrooms are quiet, spacious, modern, yet traditional and offer free Wi-Fi, 32 inch flat screen TVs with Freeview, ironing facilities, bathrobes, mini fridges, hairdryer and tea & coffee making facilities. The hotel has been accredited with a Silver award from Green Business Tourism. George Street, Argyll Arcade and the St Enoch Centre are all within a 10 minute walk, the SECC is a 15 minute walk and Scotland’s National Stadium at Hampden is 5 minutes away by car. Car parking is available at the hotel at a small cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Lastminute, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Glasgow
Menzies Hotel Glasgow
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing