We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super family run Italian restaurant”
Review of Amalfi

Amalfi
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #87 of 2,934 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £10 - £25
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Cowcaddens
Description: Amalfi is inspired by the rustic cuisine of the Italian Amalfi coast's distinct cuisine. Our family run trattoria in the centre of Glasgow is an ideal place to stop byto catch a sumptuous meal. Our chef’s lovingly produced Italian cuisine blends our passion for Italian food. With loyal and satisfied customers since 1943 Amalfi has stood the test of time and delighted customers. We are open all through the day for lunch and dinner or just pop in anytime for our special Italian coffee or drinks. We truly make diners feel comfortable and welcome.​ ​Our food is delicious, and the owner is greeting old friends and making new ones. Whatever the occasion Amalfi's staff team is dedicated to making each visit a truly memorable one. We are open 11:30 am to late night Monday through Sunday. We accept Cash, Visa and Mastercard.
Reviewed 10 October 2021

Had a lovely meal best risotto I have eaten in a very long time. Service was great friendly but not in your face, food was excellent and reasonably priced. Delighted to have found this we gem will be returning.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank worzelGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A G, Agency / Consultant at Amalfi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2021

Hi,
Thank you for your super review and feedback. We were delighted to welcome you and are glad that you decided to try us out and that you will be visiting us again. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us.. We look forward to welcoming you back. K
ind regards
Jeff and Team Amalfi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 169 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2021

Stumbled across this restaurant, while looking for somewhere to eat during our 2 night stay in the city. Looking at other reviews it was a no brainer. Had great food on both nights.

Date of visit: October 2021
1  Thank nobbyc191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A G, Agency / Consultant at Amalfi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2021

Hi,
Thank you for your great review and feedback. We were delighted to welcome you and are glad that you decided to try us out based on our reviews. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us.. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in Glasgow again.
Kind regards
Jeff and Team Amalfi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2021

I know it is an Italian restaurant but on a previous visit I ordered Lamb Chops with Roast Potatoes and unfortunately I didn't have my camera with me as the presentation was excellent . So on my next visit I made sure of two things. First I ordered the Lamb Chops and second I had my camera. If this picture does not make you want to try it I don't know what will.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A G, Agency / Consultant at Amalfi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Dear Steve,
Thank you for your excellent 5 stars 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 review and feedback. We were delighted that you enjoyed the lamb chops and the presentation. Thank you for taking the picture. Please share it to our Facebook page. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards
Jeff and Team Amalfi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2021 via mobile

Visited a couple of restaurants on our journey this week & this was the best meal so far. The seafood linguine was amazing The welcome & wonderful service from Raffi (sorry if that’s wrong)was second to none.Quite surprised with the modest prices for such great food & wine too.? Would highly recommend & hope to visit again if we ever call up to beautiful Glasgow from Wales again.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank WelshParry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A G, Agency / Consultant at Amalfi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2021

Dear Parry,
Thank you for your great review and feedback. We were delighted to welcome you and are glad that you decided to try us out. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and that it was the best meal of your holiday in Scotland. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in Glasgow again. We will aim for 5 stars the next time :-)
Kind regards
Jeff and Team Amalfi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2021 via mobile

Warm welcome, excellent menu, incredible value and superb food.
No need to say any more really. You will not be disappointed with a visit here. Perfetto!!!!

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank 852stuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A G, Agency / Consultant at Amalfi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2021

Hi,
Thank you for your excellent 5 stars 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 review and feedback. We were delighted that we were part of the reason that you enjoyed your night out in Glasgow. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards
Jeff and Team Amalfi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amalfi also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Amalfi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.