We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Value for money...excellent stay!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Diner030
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Riverview Apartment”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We were so looking forward to our stay at Riverview Apartments, however on arrival we were told that we were to stay around the corner in another apartment block which was called Pacific View. First impressions were ok, nice enough, large open plan lounge/kitchen, 2 bedrooms one en suite. No balcony and certainly no lovely view of the river. In fact the immediate view was of dilapidated buildings, in the middle of which was waste land with a limited view of the river. We decided not to be disappointed. We settled down for evening but found the apartment very cold and couldn't work out the heating system, the woman on arrival wasn't much help as she didn't know either, so was pretty uncomfortable. The real disappointment came with the showers...neither worked very well. Water was freezing in the en suite shower, and one in main bathroom although an electric shower was the same, freezing or scorching hot. The cleanliness was good enough, although things like oven door, kitchen units, windows, skirting boards needed a good clean, the laminate floors looked like they hadn't seen a wet mop for months. This apartment had good points, was very spacious, beds very comfortable, loads of towels left, complimentary toiletries, nice welcome pack with cereal, biscuits, milk , tea and coffee. We would consider staying again but would make sure we were in the actual "Riverview Apartments"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large apartment, central location.
Liked least: Difficult to work out heating system, showers dreadful.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
designmat...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Could have been great but sadly disappointed”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Yes we read the TA reviews before booking for three nights in Glasgow. We had been traveling as a couple for quite some weeks and yearned for a self-catered apartment for some home cooking.
Alas, due to a missed email en route, our hosts told us on arrival, that our booked apartment had been flooded from the apartment above. Our hosts helpfully met us and we commiserated with these events including an incorrect assumption that we were a larger party than two. They assisted us to a nearby hotel (of equivalent tariff cost) with an assurance we could occupy the booked apartment at 2pm tomorrow. Our car could be parked in the assigned apartment parking area. Now here I wish to say, that unfortunate as this event had been, our hosts had done their best to assist in what might have been described as 'bad luck' for them and for us, and we obliged with understanding. We do exhibit goodwill and courtesy by nature, though lost time and inconvenience was our lot. The hotel experience was not comparable with what we had hoped for.
Sure enough, our hosts met us at 2pm, the following day, and introduced us to our 11th floor apartment, unit 4.
River view promises the river views implied by name, and pleasant they are (whereas, the hotel offered a grand view of Glasgow's central hub rail system from our room).
The river view apartment is furnished with modern furnishings, two bedrooms and one bathroom and an en suite. Kitchen has a full compliment of 'mod cons' including oven, range hood, hotplates, washer, fridge freezer and dryer. An ironing board is supplied along with iron. All seemed appropriate and appealing.
Unfortunately, by day's end, the double bed supporting frame had collapsed, (and we had to retreat to the second bedroom's single beds) the fridge freezer was unusable having badly iced upper time and the oven timer was faulty, even as our host demonstrated it. These faults were apparently known to the hosts even before our subsequent well intended communication but we adapted to do without. We were told the freezer had iced up due to guest bookings and it would not be defrosted for another couple of weeks. The double bed was acknowledged to be faulty due to an ill - fitting frame. Fully operational oven, freezer, and bedding are not inconsequential items to the self catering traveller, and not inconsequential when a full tariff is paid for such amenities.
Add to this, minor oversights that can impair convenience in the simplest if tasks. These included a missing sink plug, stainless steel range hood and other items revealing grime, the absence of a clock, a hairdryer and toilet roll holders.The sink plug was supplied on request. Minor items to be sure but not commensurate with four star rating.
Riverview Apartments has the potential to be great with improved attention to detail. It is ideally located to suit the tourist/ traveller.
But . . .This was a less than satisfying stay that commenced with disappointment that could not be avoided and concluded with disappointments that could. We were charged for three nights accommodation at the full rate and received no concession for any goodwill or inconvenience.
I hope for better experiences for other guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: State of property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lassio1
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Value for money...excellent stay!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed in a 2 bed Riverview apartment from 10th to 13th June this year and really enjoyed our stay.
The furnishings are of really good quality and the facilities were perfect. Comfy beds, free parking and wifi were an absolute bonus.
The location is fantastic, it was lovely to sit on the balcony in the evenings overlooking the river Clyde.
Booking with the owner James was really easy and Catherine who met us at the apartments was a lovely lady (we got early check in too).
We will most definetly be returning.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Apartment,No negatives,Fabulous views,Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This is definitely the best apartment we've stayed in. Fabulous views, spacious and clean. All amenities provided, milk in fridge, tea, coffee, sugar etc. would stay again if visiting Glasgow. Location a few minutes walk from station and shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views of river and overall space in apartment
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry F
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely and central with great views”
Reviewed 10 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

These apartments are close to everything. Just a few minutes walk to a Tesco, major shopping centres and the hop on hop off bus stop is also close by. Lovely view of the river and it just gets better at night. The apartment has all a traveller would need for short stay. The welcome pack with cereals and buns and milk was an extra nice touch. Easy check in procedure and Gerry was accessible if any queries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to everything
Liked least: Nothing much
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanC72
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and spacious.”
Reviewed 21 February 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Had a very comfortable stay here. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The kitchen area has everything you need for your stay, just add food.
The apartment my friends and I shared had a great view across the River Clyde and beyond.
The location was very handy for the city centre.
My only criticism was that it was quite difficult to find as it was not signposted very well.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FG85
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
“Family/Girlie Trip”
Reviewed 20 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Five of us stayed here for three nights in February. Was extremely good value, clean and apartment in very central location (about five min walk to main shopping area). Lots of towels, 1 double bed room and one twin room. Couch bed was also very comfortable. Balcony also nice with beautiful views. Owners were very helpful, had milk, cereal etc. for us when we arrived and let us leave our bags the day we checked out in the apartment until we had to leave for the airport until 4p.m. Would definitely recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$181
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing