We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocolate & Champagne evening...Fantastic!”

Tennent's Training Academy
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hidden behind the gates of the famous Wellpark Brewery in Glasgow’s East End sits Scotland's only purpose built cook school. Wide range of classes available from an afternoon cocktail-making class to a full professional chef qualification. Scottish cooking and whisky tastings available.
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I went to the Champagne & Chocolate making class with friends and we had a fantastic night!! We were greeted with glasses of champagne & then the chefs gave us demonstrations of how to make the choccy treats (choc fudge cake, white choc ice cream, truffles & choc meringue) we then went & made our own!! The chefs were great & so was the atmosphere!! Once the class was over we then went to The Corinthian & were given free entry through the class...Overall it was a brilliant night & I'll definitely be returnIng for another class!!

Thank Rach-Scott9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme W, Sales & Marketing Exec at Tennent's Training Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Thank you for your review on the chocolate and champagne evening, We love the white choc ice cream up at TTA. I will make sure Chef hears all of your comments as he has another Chocolate and Champagne class he is preparing for this weekend.

Hope we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"curry"
in 23 reviews
"comedy night"
in 13 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 10 reviews
"cocktail masterclass"
in 13 reviews
"cook school"
in 9 reviews
"italian cookery"
in 8 reviews
"great fun"
in 21 reviews
"cocktail making"
in 7 reviews
"food safety"
in 4 reviews
"chef kenny"
in 4 reviews
"steak night"
in 4 reviews
"let loose"
in 4 reviews
"great night"
in 16 reviews
"hen doo"
in 3 reviews
"cupcake decorating"
in 3 reviews
"boozy brunch"
in 2 reviews
"pizza making"
in 2 reviews
Filter

196 - 200 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

I went here as part of a hen night last month to do the cupcakes and cocktails course which was so good!

On arrival we got a tour of the training academy and then were greeted by the chefs with big jugs of a delicious punch! The cupcakes were already cooked but we got a quick demonstration on how to make the sponge and then we got started decorating them with a range of yummy icings and edible decorations, we got to make 6 cupcakes in total.

Then we went through to the bar area and were each given a passionfruit cocktail and then shown how to make about 4 different cocktails which we all got full glasses of.The cocktails were amazing and different from the usual ones you would get in a bar and the guy demonstrating was really good and made it very fun.

I would definately recommend booking an expereince at the Tennents Training Academy!

Thank Shmee682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme W, Sales & Marketing at Tennent's Training Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Hi,

I am glad that you had such a good time with us on the Cupcakes and Cocktails class. It is quite a recent addition to our activites and we are constantly trying to improve upon the course. i will make sure to pass your feedback onto Scott the mixologist too.

Thank you for taking the the time to write about us and hopefully it won't be long until we see you again!

Graeme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Has excellent facilities and interesting to get round the brewery as well.

Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team T T A, Guest Relations Manager at Tennent's Training Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear Val,

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are delighted you had a good experience on our Cook, Curry & Comedy evening. I have passed on your comments to Charles the Chef who took your class that evening, Charles certainly loves to talk about food, especially curry!

If you would like to try a more advanced class, the next level is the Authentic Curry Masterclass which we run monthly alternating between mid-week and weekends, and we also do a Thai masterclass if you would like to learn to make Thai Curries.

The Comedy Club is run by a separate company and I will be sure to pass on the comments to them to ensure consistency each week.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind Regards

Tennent's Training Academy & The Cook School Glasgow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2013
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tennent's Training Academy also viewed

 

Been to Tennent's Training Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing