We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pub grub”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lauder

Lauder
Ranked #1,517 of 2,389 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good pub grub”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Just your usual pub food but very nice. Service was fast enough. There was a mistake with the order but sorted fast enough. Very nice chips and the burger was nice too. Very well priced and I will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    28
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute wee pub”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I loved this pub. Went here on our first night in glasgow and I realy enjoyed it. Great atmosphere, great food, and great drinks.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kjduncan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“before the show”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

A great place to meet up for a drink before going to the Pavilion, I even met Julian Clary who had popped in before a show. Great atmosphere, inexpensive and a slice of Glasgow life. Canny beat it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank teedy23716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“basic but yummy”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

been here a few times had the steak which was cooked far better than some top restaurant's, Had the fish and chip's which i really enjoyed and washed down with a cold pint of draught bud

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent food.”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Well thought out menu choices.Caters for vegetarians.Staff very cheerfull. Can be very noisey on Weekends,

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scotsingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lauder also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Lauder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing