We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good”

Taste Indian Restaurant
Ranked #706 of 2,428 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Cowcaddens
Kirkintilloch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really Good”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Went to this restaurant a few years ago and was dissapointed. Heard it changed hands so went back to give it another try. Really good buffet, plenty of choice and the food was really nice. The food was also kept really hot unlike some buffets where the food is only warm. I will be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 1stflyingscotsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    24
    0
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Buffet & Service”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Having seen several reviews here saying how bad the food was, I can only wonder where these people actually went to. The food in the buffet is excellent and fresh. Yes the sweets are not brilliant, but I don't go to an Indian for a good dessert. The staff are on hand to provide anything you need, and the buffet is replenished constantly. I've never had a la carte as the buffet is always to my taste. Dining here is a must.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Hi_Tec_Photography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great buffet”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Went with 5 mates on a thu night, not much left at the buffet , but we were told anything we wanted would be made and it was , we were aslo told on arriving it would normally close about half 9 , as we booked for 9 we thought we would get kicked out , but we were not rushed in any way we had fresh food delivered to our table when it was not avalible at the buffet couldnot have been fresher...every thing we all tryed we enjoyed thats a big compliment for my fussy mates , me being the worse offender well worth the money , we all went for the buffet with 3 drinks well worth the £16 .we all gave £20 pp as it was so good

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“dont go to tribute nights etc...terrible!!!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Really bad night at Sinatra/buble tribute act.To cut a long story short loads of skimping from staff about having canned diet coke as a mixer with drinks as opposed to flat syrupy substitute from spray.We paid £30 a Head for buffet dinner which included only chicken dishes or one lamb option and sweets that were worse than icelands basics lol.T he price included three drinks but if you got a canned mixer that was counted as one drink....as a can of coke only costs 20p.... I think that was taking meanness a bit too far...needless to say we wont be back...place is very grotty and run down and we froze to death as the Turkish waiter insisted on keeping the fire exit open for smokers to go in and out!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oneloveonelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Visit inpressive”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Viisited taste on 2 .1.2014 with group of 7 two children included.
Staff were very polite and attentive.We opt for the buffet which had a fantastic selection at a very reasonable cost.Liked the added touch of helping yourself to tea/coffee t no extra cost. Children had a great time as they are very family friendly.We also relaxed after our meal and did not feel rushed even when it was getting very busy.Wiil be visiting again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste Indian Restaurant also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Taste Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing