We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but. Could better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Court Guesthouse
Ranked #11 of 35 Glasgow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed. Here on the 17may 2014 as I arrived in glasgow. Early in the morning. I called them to see if I could could check in early but I couldn't as my room wasn't ready askedif I could leave my luggage which was fine. On my arrival I was greeted well I was asked to check in and collect keys later which was okay. On my return I paid for my room I was given my key the room is okay if u like a room with no windows except in the roof my luggage was in my room. i was also given a code for wifi which didn't work breakfast was very good the restaurant room was a bit small overall it was a good place to stay on a very short stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

Great value for money hotel. Very near to great pubs and clubs. Plain and basic but very clean. Breakfast was cooked to order and was hot and tasty. Cereal. Toast and a full cooked breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful

Room Tip: Spend a night here with my daughter. We were at a concert and booked this hotel as it was near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroline f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Hampton Court Guesthouse is about 15 minutes walk away from the main highstreets of Glasgow, but in the heart of the theatre area and art quarter; it's pretty well located, I feel.

I'll be honest, it doesn't look much from the outside, and not much better when you get in, but the guys at the desk are lovely... the room has everything you need; there's good WiFi, a decent bed, a decent TV, hairdryer/iron on request. If I were being picky I'd say the shower is a little weak in stream... but the bathroom was very clean! Bring your own soap though, you don't get much.

I genuinely thought it was great value for money and the breakfast is pretty decent! Cooked to order and included in the price, we were happy chappys!

Any other bad points to consider? A few rooms don't have natural light coming in and you can sometimes hear people in hallways and outside their rooms... but I do feel they're picky points... it was £59 a night, you can live it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petoshere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We found this to be a Very clean place , comfy bed with spotless linen and spotless mattress , also spotless towels, very friendly helpful staff, good food with plenty of choice, really everything you could want and need for an overnight stay, great access for entertainment to Central Glasgow, but we felt let down by the mouldy shower head and the bathroom ceiling fallen down above the toilet in room 4. We thought it was well worth the £45 we paid for one night including breakfast and I would recommend this B & B to others .

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank lananick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed as three couples for 1 night on hogmany. Rooms had double bed, tv and on suite with lovely shower and complimentary soap, shampoo & fresh towels. Everything clean, bed comfy. Located on renfrew street 2 minute walk to all main bars on sauciehall street. Cant comment on breakfast as were too tired to get up but its on between 7&9am.

We all enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Thanks!

Room tip ** we had rooms 2, 3 & 7 all on lower floor with no window but on suite.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mireille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Thanks to All for your advice and help ! very nice place to stay me and my friends really enjoy here , very safe , comfortable and helpfull staff ! also they hold our luggage for the day when we were going home and get us cheap taxi for when we leave to airport ! breakfast good and on time Thankyou to MAnager for boarding pass !! see you 2014!!!

Room Tip: many steps but okay !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here due to no availability at the usual hotels we stay at while in glasgow. While the location was quite close to the centre, our room was a bit of a let down. Having no window was the biggest problem, I think this should be stated in the room description and be cheaper than the other rooms. Our friends had 2 double beds and 2 windows so they must have got ours ;) we re not normally fussy but waking up hungover in a room with no window wasnt ideal. The room did smell a bit of smoke as well which was off putting. The staff were friendly enough but seemed a bit disorganised when we checked in. We didnt make it in time for breakfast so cannot comment. If your just looking for a bed for the night and get it for cheap then its not too bad.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillcweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#18 of 93 in Glasgow
1,216 reviews
City Centre
Charing Cross Guest House
Charing Cross Guest House
#21 of 35 in Glasgow
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Crosshill House
Crosshill House
#13 of 35 in Glasgow
25 reviews
McLays Guest House
#78 of 93 in Glasgow
644 reviews
Craigpark Guest House
#17 of 35 in Glasgow
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Court Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Court Guesthouse

Address: Guesthouse 230 Renfrew Street | Garnethill, Glasgow G3 6TX, Scotland (Formerly Hampton Court Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Glasgow
Price Range: £35 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hampton Court Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Court Guest House is situated in the heart of the city centre. The guest house has been awarded 2 stars by the Scottish Tourist Board, With FREE WIFI Access, 24 hour reception, continental or Scottish Breakfast and open all year round. We are a Family Run Guest House here to help you make the Most of your Trip whether it be for Business, pleasure, Shopping, Sightseeing or Just to Get away from it all for the weekend. It is a traditional town house building, just a stones throw away from many of the main attractions of Glasgow. The guest house is close to all the main amenities, attractions, theatres, cinemas, pubs, clubs, Hampden Park, SECC, ABC, Glasgow Science Centre, Kelvingrove Art Galleries & Museum, Transport Museum, Kings Theatre, Royal Concert Hall also located on the same street as the Famous Glasgow School of Art and various major shopping centres. Furthermore, a great number of restaurants offering a variety of cuisines are only a short stroll away. The excellent location of the guest house ensures that there are reliable and frequent transport links to and from the Glasgow and Prestwick Airport. In addition, the Buchanan Bus Station, Queen Street Station and Central Station are all less than a mile, making this guest house an excellent choice for those on business and likewise, those visiting Glasgow in order to soak in the ambience of the city.We offer excellent, competitive prices all year round as well as a comfortable stay with friendly staff available at all times should you require any assistance.We also have Hair dryers , extra Blankets irons and pillows available for our Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Hampton Court Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Court Guesthouse Hotel Glasgow
Hampton Court Guesthouse Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing