We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kings Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kings Park Hotel
Ranked #82 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

I stayed in the hotel over night while visiting friends in Glasgow and found it good value for money, clean and tidy the staff is very friendly especially Alistair and Heather who kept me amused during breakfast the full Scottish was fantastic

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    73
    67
    42
    42
See reviews for
73
69
16
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portree
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Wonderful large family room including large double bed with 2 single beds for my girls and I. We also enjoyed the jacuzzi bath too. Having seen in previous reviews, flat roof outside our room, which was correct but the barbed wire ensured our safety and was not visible from our beds. Although there was a large function on which we could hear, it certainly did not disturb our sleep. Safety and security is a major factor for us and we all felt very safe and secure in our lovely room. We enjoyed a lovely evening meal and the staff were very friendly and helpfull. However, at the time of booking, I requested a gluten free diet for myself, which I telephoned to confirm that this was noted and possible, especially for the breakfast. Unfortunately, this did not materialise or get passed onto the relevant staff, so at breakfast when I asked for the gluten free alternative's to cereal or bread, there was none and waiter said I should've said at booking, which of course I had and then again confirmed. So, overall a lovely hotel with nice staff, not really suitable for special diets and maybe if you're a light sleeper, check if there is a function on, but we loved it and would definately use it again.

Room Tip: family room is lovely, big and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinecoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

I Was there for a wedding and to be honest everything about the place is quiet dated from the deckor to the food it wasn't terrible but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone seems to be stuck in a time warp

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebistro23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Glasgow hotels

Dublin
Level Contributor
124 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

This hotel isnt expensive so you cant expect the ritz, however the rooms are clean, the bathrooms are big, the staff are super friendly and helpful, breakfast is very nice, there are two bars in the hotel.its clean and worth staying a night or two given the value. I would stay there again.ample car park space, not in Glasgow city centre so bear that in mind

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dublinsdelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donegal
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

The hotel itself is slightly dated and the rooms small, however they are very clean. The staff are fantastic - Very helpful and friendly. It is located in a quiet area of Glasgow - no noise or traffic to be heard.
Good place to stay if you are only on a short break.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sashaontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

I stayed at the Kings Park hotel on the 3rd September 2012. Although from the outside the hotel looks a bit run down and the decor is definitely past it's best, everything is clean and serviceable. What made my stay truly memorable was the friendliness of the staff. They were brilliant. I chose to use the hotel restaurant for dinner and it was very good. The public bar was lively and the punters all good natured. The single room with en-suite although small was perfectly adequate. Double bed was comfortable and I enjoyed a nice quiet sleep. Hotel is ideally sited for trips into city centre. Great little hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

The hotel has great staff , from reception to the restaurant. There is a waiter who served my family and I for dinner. His customer service was fantastic. The only thing to complain about is the door on the corridor that made so much noise during the night. The roomwas clean and beds comfortable. The food was good value for money. Once again the young man in the restaurant is full of passion and customer focus. Nice place to stay. We stayed the 20th August 2012.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Belhaven Hotel
#52 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Orchard Park Hotel
#65 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
The Heritage Hotel
The Heritage Hotel
#60 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Number 10 Hotel
#25 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
West End
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#72 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Park Hotel

Property: Kings Park Hotel
Address: Mill Street, Glasgow G73 2LX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kings Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Park Glasgow
Kings Park Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing