We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel has no class”
Review of Kings Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kings Park Hotel
Ranked #83 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights... We were greeted by loud annoying rap music as soon as we came in the door. The entire hotel smelled old and stale and not in a good way. Our room was okay, partially renovated, but mostly very old. There was water damage on the ceiling and walls. Terrible view out the window, all we got to see was coils of barbed wire along a wall. I felt like I was in prison. The first night we stayed here was horrible. Beds are as hard a brick, and there was some kind of party going on elsewhere in the hotel. Our walls where vibrating and we couldn't sleep because of the loud music. The hotel staff didn't try to stop the noise and we were stuck listening to bad music until well after 12:30 am. Breakfast in the morning was a joke. Terrible service and no food. Breakfast is served with cold breakfast items on tables in the center for people to help themselves. Hot breakfast items are listed on a menu and can be ordered from the waiter at no additional charge. The cold breakfast table was not stocked and items where brought out one at a time. As soon as one item was brought out of the kitchen like juice, it was a mad dash by all the guests to get some of the juice. Breakfast was poorly managed and a bad experience. The entire hotel played terrible "music" the whole time we were there, blasted down on speakers.
Please do not waste your hard-earned money on this hotel. If you enjoy bad music, bad service, a terrible nights rest, and people partying until the early hours of the morning, then this is the place for you...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony342013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Disappointing from start to finish, poor quality rooms & service. Holes in towels, shower was naff & still waiting for the proper key & remote. Breakfast on the first morning was a joke, poor service, wrong order & poor quality. Would not recommend & certainly will not return : (

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank peleTyne_Wear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

As a wealthy contractor I was offended by a recent negative comment by a previous commentator! We don't like dirty rooms any more than anyone else! We also wash our clothes Jonathan!
I stay at a wide variety of guest houses and hotels from no star to 7 star and feel well qualified to comment on Kings Park. Lets be clear, this is not the Ritz, BUT, for value for money, situation ( near Hampden Park), good breakfast ( mine was not swimming in fat!), friendly staff, ''cosy room'' ( my bed was fine!), large car park, cleanliness, central heating, tea making facilities, TV, en suite, disabled facilities etc it is an excellent good value hotel! I will certainly stay there again and my colleagues agree. If you want to waste £150 per night with breakfast extra, room to jog in the room and street parking then go into central Glasgow! If you want to spend the day in your room playing football then you might find the double rooms and loo on the small size but if you want to work hard or play/holiday hard and then crash out , the rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel has recently been refurbished inside.On first appearance the outside may off putting but don't hesitate. This is Rutherglen, Glasgow not the Riviera Maya! Book in and enjoy. If you don't like the Kings Park then you certainly need to get out more!! Lastly I have never in 50 years of working and travelling in Scotland come across unfriendly or unhelpful staff or people. Scottish hospitality is renowned for its warmth.

Room Tip: Ask for 118 or 119 or rear facing if traffic even slightly bothers you. However the hotel is well of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nissan2810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Really could not believe how great this hotel was! My wife and I attended a family 70 th birthday party and stayed here for 3 nights! Food was excellent, staff were very pleasant and above all great value for money. Will defiantly be staying her again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank scampi12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed 1 night and that was too many room rad did not work bath probably had been cleaned but needed rinsing out the water was only warm not hot and the flow was low. Looks like some improvements are being done down stairs, bar area not my style but new tidy. Room was small because there was 2 beds in but I could not find the light switch for the wall lights above the beds

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank 535PeterS535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Very dirty untidy room, web page said bathrooms upgraded... Well not in the overtoun suite lol Suite dirty chair disgusting bathroom, I will not be back ever!! The seats in the dining room at breakfast are very dirty I guess this is used for contractors on a budget. Good point mmmm Nope.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Number 10 Hotel
#31 of 93 in Glasgow
807 reviews
The Belhaven Hotel
#49 of 93 in Glasgow
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Devoncove Hotel
#87 of 93 in Glasgow
1,147 reviews
Orchard Park Hotel
#62 of 93 in Glasgow
142 reviews
Anderston
Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Park Hotel

Address: Mill Street, Glasgow G73 2LX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Price Range: £38 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kings Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kings Park Glasgow
Kings Park Hotel Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing