We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mmm salt n chilli chips amazing...”
Review of Wee China

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wee China
Ranked #761 of 2,408 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: Chinese, Fast food
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mmm salt n chilli chips amazing...”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

I use this Chinese takeaway every week and never disappoints ...

I would recommend the beef chowmain with salt and chilli chips and chicken balls. It's to die for.

It's reasonably priced and well worth a try!!!


Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan_scott1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The best Chinese take away in Glasgow”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Wee China is, by a country mile, the best Chinese take away that I have eaten from in Glasgow. The food is delicious, cooked to order and exactly how you ask for it. Nothing is too large or small a job for Joanne and her staff. I've never had a bad meal from this place and will continue to return as long as that lasts. I'd thoroughlt recommend it to anyone on the south side of the city.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Chinese Take Away in Mount Florida/Battlefield Area”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This takeaway was recommended to us by a food faddie. He wasn't wrong. Food is always good. We are always greeted warmly. We have learned not to go around 7.30 on a Saturday night as it is busy but that is a good sign that that it is well patronised. Enjoy the 'Glasgow banter' as we wait for our food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pollyanna21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
89 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“We love Wee China”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Long overdue a review from us. We started getting our Chinese meals from this Carryout a couple of years ago, and have been consistently satisfied with quality and taste of its food, and attention to making sure that we have exactly what we are looking for, particularly as my wife has chilli and pepper allergies. We phone our orders in, and there always seems to be a happy atmosphere at the other end of the line; likewise, they have got pleasant Delivery Staff. Portions constitute excellent value - we are both pensioners now, and while we have no reason to feel embarrassed about sharing one portion, likewise we have no reason to feel that we need ask for more. Well done, the Wee China - that's us just finished another one!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pitcaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clydebank
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Confused.com”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

A bit confused by Bradbury L's review. Possibly put it in the wrong place, as I've never known this takeaway to do pasta dishes, but specialises in Chinese, Malaysian and Thai dishes ? As someone who has used the Wee China since it first opened over 3 years ago, I have found their food to be of exceptional quality, value and provided by excellent staff.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oz777Clydebank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wee China also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Wee China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing