We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old fashioned theatre with charm”

The Pavilion Theatre
Book In Advance
More Info
US$19.54*
and up
City Sightseeing Glasgow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #60 of 269 things to do in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Old fashioned theatre with charm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Great theatre that doesn't pretend to be something it's not. Old fashioned and charming its got a relaxed atmosphere with friendly and courtesy staff. Its smaller size makes for a better atmosphere.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ZDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    75
    25
    9
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Peter powers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Not a bad show at all and very entertaining at other peoples expense of course :)

I love old buildings like this one and the décor is very fitting. Easy to buy tickets online and pick up before the show begins at the booth. toilets could be a little bigger and my only real gripe is that the bar closes whilst the show is on.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Starscream W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Last Waltz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Excellent show! Good musicians and great songs! Van Morrison stole the show! "....."...................................................

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aw098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“JocknRoll”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Just back from seeing this show and I would highly recommend it , entertaining from beginning to end and Dean Park very funny with a great voice , nearly as good as Christians. But young Chris has some voice and it was an eye opener that Scotland had so much talented acts .well done to the young dancers

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marion N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
172 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Night at the Theatre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I hadn't been to this theatre for a few years. I visited on Saturday night to see 51 Shades of Maggie. I had forgotten that it is such a lovely theatre. It's been done up well so that it is still grand but with a modern twist. I really enjoyed my visit to a grand old lady.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liz12Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pavilion Theatre also viewed

 

Been to The Pavilion Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing