We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,380)
Filter reviews
3,380 results
Traveller rating
1,590
1,154
411
144
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,590
1,154
411
144
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationcollage restauranta business class roommodern hotelstandard roomjunior suitecity centremini barargyle streetleisure facilitiesbuffet breakfastsaturday nightstayed one nightcar parkbars and restaurantsgood nights sleepan overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
2,754 - 2,759 of 3,380 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I was looking forward to stay in this hotel as we had an excellent stay in Park Plaza Westminster in London, which belongs to the same Carlson hotel group, prior to our Trafalgar tour. True enough, Radisson Blu Glasgow did not disappoint us.

We stayed in a twin room for 1 night during our stop in Glasgow as part of our Trafalgar tour. The hotel was modern, clean and very comfortable. Being a city girl, I definitely love the modern amenities that were available. The room was very comfortable and had a nice view of the Central Station.

The location was fantastic too as it was near to restaurants, shopping area and the supermarket. Would definitely choose a Carlson group hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marietang79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed on 29 October and were very impressed by both the hotel and its staff.We had a lovely business class room on 5th floor with a great view of Central Station. The room had an understated modernist style,whilst being very comfortable and relaxing. We ate in Collage restaurant and had a lovely 3 course meal for two, with a glass of wine each for under £30, an unbelieveable price. Breakfast in the morning was everything you could want, and tasty with it. Thoughout our stay all the staff were friendly and helpful,even though the hotel was busy. We are frequent visitors to Glasgow and the Radisson Blu will certainly be our first choice in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherineandgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Rooms are amazing, staff is extremely nice, have no negative comments except that there is a nightclub nearby and if you are on the lower rooms you might be unable to sleep with the music and bass on your windows. So ask for a top floor, but I would totally definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellabella907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The friendly staff make this hotel - very attentive and helpful. The restaurant is also very good - we had excellent calves liver cooked perfectly and breakfast the following morning was a treat. My marguerita in the bar was delicious too. Our room was perfectly acceptable but on a grey and gloomy day the grey walls were a bit grey and gloomy as well.
Excellent location for the centre of Glasgow but it must be said that the NCP car park where you park your car is not a place you want to go back to if you realise that you have left something. Especially not late at night.
An enjoyable stay though.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scherzetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2011

Hi scherzetta,

Great to hear you enjoyed the hotel. Always nice to have positive comments, especially about our staff.

Our concierge offer a valet parking service, so if you would prefer not to walk through the car park next time your in town please park outside the hotel and we will look after everything from there!

Kindest Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Booked in on business and was very impressed by the ultra-modern reception area. I have to say that my room (526) was one of the nicest hotel rooms that I have ever stayed in on business. The service is second-to-none and the location is probably one of the best in Glasgow. Keep it up guys.

Room Tip: Room 526 is fantastic.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLindfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews