We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Blue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #32 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Excellent location, nice lobby area with glass frontage. Stayed here many times before and its ok for a one or two night stay over although its now a lot more expensive since i last stayed a couple of years ago. Small hotel and not much going on but you can walk to most places very easily. On this occasion i stayed just one night as the Hilton could only accommodate me for 4 nights so i had to move out for my last night in Glasgow. Staff are very good friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,368 - 2,374 of 2,993 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2011

My friend and I stayed here a few nights ago and enjoyed the experience from start to finish. The staff are more than happy to help and are very friendly, which is very refreshing in a hotel of this standard. Our room was a good size, modern and airy with a ceiling to floor window. The location is fantastic as you're only 2 minutes walk from Buchanan Street and Central Station. At £86 a night on Lastminute.com this will now be my hotel of choice in Glasgow - for only a little more than your usual Travellodge/Premier Inn you get a feeling of luxury.

(Also it was a pleasant surprise that the BAFTAS were taking place the night we stayed so we also got in a little unexpected star-spotting !)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merce70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

They say that staff make or break a hotel. The standards and Staff at this hotel top notch Hotel has everything you could want in a four star hotel. From making your reservation, checking in the staff are friend, helpful and there is nothing to much to make you want to return to this great hotel. I attended a function and have dietary requirement which gave the staff no problem in full filling. The food service is very good and I loved the little touches including linen napkins used at all meal times.

Some of the staff I encounted during my visit could not be more helpfully. Special people, highlighted by College Manager, Angus. The breakfast was fresh and prepared beautifully.

All this stemmeds from the top. Well done to all your staff.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart170649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Hi Stuart,

Great to hear you enjoyed staying with us. Your kind appraisal of the staff here is greatly appreciated. Always nice to hear you are getting it right!

Hope to see you again,

Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

I really like this hotel. It is clean, Fresh and modern. The room was large enough and was also simple, stylish and modern with a nice comfy bed, iPod dock and flat screen tv. There was also decent wifi throughout.

Location is spot on right across from central station and just a 2 minute stroll to the shops.

Overall highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nairn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I stayed here the night before my wedding & it was clean, fairly comfortable & had all the basics I needed. It's right in the city centre which is handy. I also booked this hotel for our wedding night. After a long, exhausting & emotional day, we just wanted to go back to the hotel & have a quiet drink together in peace. On arrival back at the hotel, wearing my very expensive, beautiful wedding dress & my husband wearing his kilt etc, we were clearly not random people off the street.

Staff at the bar asked us what room we were in & once we had sat down to relax, returned to say "the bar does not take cash & you haven't credited your room so can't serve you"! We don;t make a habit of staying in hotels so we had no idea what they meant by this. Nobody actually informed us what to do to credit our room or whatever. We were simply left sitting. other people staying at the hotel were looking at us, I felt so humiliated, all I wanted was to sit & relax & after all, I couldn't go to a local bar with my dress on!

The poor customer service shown that night, of all nights, was enough for me to never stay at the Radisson again. I was appalled & humiliated by staff who did not seem to bother at all. Poor customer service & not even a smile, which is just unfriendly as most normal people smile at an obviously newly wed couple.

The hotel is clean though but it has an over-priced mini-bar & snacks in the hotel room. The only thing I can actually say was really good was the very pleasant man who opened doors & escorted me to my wedding car with an umbrella. He went out of his way & had a smile on his face the full time. Thank you, that was the only positive experience I had at this hotel.

(I have sent a complaint in to the hotel).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KittyVonShuShu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saige S, Corporate Customer Service at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the service you received at the bar on the night of your wedding. If you were unable to resolve with the hotel directly, and would like to discuss the situation further, please contact us at Radisson Customer Service at CustomerServiceSM@carlson.com and include the name on your reservation and the dates of your stay.

Trisha
Corporate Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

What a good hotel- 2 mins from the station and great value- rooms very nice- good wifi and a nice bar- albeit rather pricy at £5.20 a pint!!!

Good hotel and week recommended

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2011

Hi Deneys,

Thanks for the kind review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Free wifi is always handy and our rooms have recently been refurbished so it's good to hear guests are enjoying them.

If you are to stay with us again make sure you check out our Collage Bar promos. We currently have black/white russians for £2 and we have bottled beer promotions as well!

Kindest Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Cool room, very different. Good service.

We used the pool which you have access to next door at a health club. Don't bother - pool was dirty and tiles were unclean. There were hairs everywhere!! Comparing this Health Club to my local immaculate Bannatynes - well there is no comparison.

Room itself was lovely and although small they fitted everything you need in without it feeling squashed.

Good breakfast. Great location for City Centre.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becky48516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 93 in Glasgow
4,037 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 93 in Glasgow
3,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,353 reviews
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#46 of 93 in Glasgow
2,006 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
2,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £78 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing