We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great hotel in the centre of Glasgow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #34 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really great hotel in the centre of Glasgow”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The Radisson Blu is a great hotel just minutes walk from all of the attractive features of Glasgow's City Centre. The rooms are great, ours was on the top floor giving us great views across the city. The bar was nice, and breakfast in our room was included in the rate, which was spot on as we had a stinking hangover and didn't need to be seen in public. The only negative was that we tried several times to make a spa booking but no-one picked up the phone. I even went down there but there was no-one there.

Room Tip: Get a high room for the views?
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmymuldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,339
    990
    337
    120
    59
See reviews for
316
1,147
138
678
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fife
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

I stayed 1 night in the Hotel the staff were excellent, so friendly and helpful and the food was good. My room was clean and had an IPOD speaker system along with a good sized desk and comfortable chair use whilst working. The hotel is within easy reach of the Central Station and only a short walk to the extensive shopping facilities. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacFrend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 29 November 2011
Hi MacFrend,

It's good to hear you enjoyed the facilities in your room. It's handy being a city centre hotel and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Hope we see you again soon,

Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimsulyn
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights for a birthday getaway. Great location if travelling by train which we were. Had room service for breakfast and meals and both were great. We couldn't work out how to open our mini bar but that was probably for the best!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimsulyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West lothian
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Just stayed one night paying to upgrade our room and have breakfast. Room was spacious and modern. A great location for shopping, eating and drinking.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestlothianMercedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Hi WestlothianMercedes,

Glad you enjoyed your stay and you have summed up what a good stay in glasgow can be!

Hope we see you again,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Booked an overnight stay in this hotel thru Groupon, couldn't fault it. The staff throughout the hotel are pleasant, helpful and friendly. The hotel is modern and the rooms decorated to a high standard with all the technology you might need, the wet-room in the room we were allocated was fantastic with lovely decor and a great shower.

We had booked a B&B deal through Groupon which included 2 cocktails a turn down service and dinner at a reduced rate. We ordered a room service breakfast and could not fault the food in the collage restaurant at dinner or the breakfast in the room for choice or quality. The hotel is in an ideal location just a couple of minutes from Central Station and handy for the main shopping area in Glasgow.

All in all a great choice of hotel to relax in after a hard day's shopping or sightseeing in Glasgow.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoobyLou050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Hi Loobylou050,

It's always good to get a deal with your room and I'm happy you enjoyed the cocktails etc.

Room service breakfast is great for a relaxing trip and it's always better when it comes for no extra charge.

Hope we see you soon,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Excellent location, nice lobby area with glass frontage. Stayed here many times before and its ok for a one or two night stay over although its now a lot more expensive since i last stayed a couple of years ago. Small hotel and not much going on but you can walk to most places very easily. On this occasion i stayed just one night as the Hilton could only accommodate me for 4 nights so i had to move out for my last night in Glasgow. Staff are very good friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

My friend and I stayed here a few nights ago and enjoyed the experience from start to finish. The staff are more than happy to help and are very friendly, which is very refreshing in a hotel of this standard. Our room was a good size, modern and airy with a ceiling to floor window. The location is fantastic as you're only 2 minutes walk from Buchanan Street and Central Station. At £86 a night on Lastminute.com this will now be my hotel of choice in Glasgow - for only a little more than your usual Travellodge/Premier Inn you get a feeling of luxury.

(Also it was a pleasant surprise that the BAFTAS were taking place the night we stayed so we also got in a little unexpected star-spotting !)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merce70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,271 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#42 of 95 in Glasgow
3,854 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 95 in Glasgow
3,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
2,650 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#33 of 95 in Glasgow
3,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Prestigia, Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing