We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,370)
Filter reviews
3,370 results
Traveller rating
1,586
1,153
407
143
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,586
1,153
407
143
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationcollage restauranta business class roommodern hotelstandard roomjunior suitecity centremini barargyle streetleisure facilitiesbuffet breakfaststayed one nightcar parkbars and restaurantsgood nights sleepan overnight stayhaggis
Filter
Updating list...
2,728 - 2,733 of 3,370 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed in the hotel for 2 nights last weekend
Really very nice and friendly staff
Breakfast was very good indeed
After a hard days shopping - it was so wonderful to get back to the hotel for a long bath and a ice machine - just what I needed for my large G&T!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanJJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Hi Gretta12,

After a big day shopping it's always nice to get comfortable. Sounds like you had a great time and I hope you come back for some more!

Kinde Regards,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The Radisson Blu is a great hotel just minutes walk from all of the attractive features of Glasgow's City Centre. The rooms are great, ours was on the top floor giving us great views across the city. The bar was nice, and breakfast in our room was included in the rate, which was spot on as we had a stinking hangover and didn't need to be seen in public. The only negative was that we tried several times to make a spa booking but no-one picked up the phone. I even went down there but there was no-one there.

Room Tip: Get a high room for the views?
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmymuldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

I stayed 1 night in the Hotel the staff were excellent, so friendly and helpful and the food was good. My room was clean and had an IPOD speaker system along with a good sized desk and comfortable chair use whilst working. The hotel is within easy reach of the Central Station and only a short walk to the extensive shopping facilities. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MacFrend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Hi MacFrend,

It's good to hear you enjoyed the facilities in your room. It's handy being a city centre hotel and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Hope we see you again soon,

Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights for a birthday getaway. Great location if travelling by train which we were. Had room service for breakfast and meals and both were great. We couldn't work out how to open our mini bar but that was probably for the best!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimsulyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Just stayed one night paying to upgrade our room and have breakfast. Room was spacious and modern. A great location for shopping, eating and drinking.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestlothianMercedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Hi WestlothianMercedes,

Glad you enjoyed your stay and you have summed up what a good stay in glasgow can be!

Hope we see you again,
Ross

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews