We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish city centre hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #32 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Stylish city centre hotel”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel every week for about 6 months. They have done a lot of refurbishment: each floor has its own theme and the rooms on that floor tend to have similar decor. I particularly like the 2nd and 3rd floor, but the 6th floor is quite quirky too.
The staff are generally quite polite and helpful, the breakfast buffet is great value, especially if you can get it included in your room rate.
The location is very good - there's the more colourful side of life immediately around the hotel, but it's very tame. It's a very short walk to the banks of the Clyde and it's a great walk or run along the riverside, especially in the summer.
The gym downstairs is great - a good sized, well-equipped one, with helpful staff, and complimentary to guests at the hotel.
Wi-fi can be patchy, but accessing via the fixed network is easy (and both free!).
Watch out for the glass sided lifts (elevators) if you are on the higher floors and suffer from vertigo...
One minor issue is that the beds are quite firm. I like soft, squishy beds.

Room Tip: Go for a room facing into the courtyard for a quieter night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kew_Nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,308
    966
    329
    120
    56
See reviews for
302
1,121
136
666
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Arrived at the hotel and was met by a Friendly member of staff.The room was very comfortable,clean. We were booked in for dinner and breakfast for two nights,the food was great and they had a good selection on the menus,all staff was very polite and helpful.Had a great stay ,will certainly be back .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
483 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Central, within walking distance of everywhere in the city centre. Very comfortable and clean with large bathroom. Our 'room only deal' was very reasonable for such a central location. Staff very helpful and courteous at all times. 5 minutes walking distance of the airport bus.

Room Tip: We found sixth floor at the back was very quiet, no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights on a business trip. Has all the facilities I needed and room was comfortable. Only downside was the restaurant where the food was fine but it was so dark that I could barely see what I was eating. Also I had a room at the back and there was quite a bit of noise outside which I suspect came from the station. Other than that staff helpful and friendly and in a location convenient for the centre.

Room Tip: Id go for a room at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

To date I do not understand why most Uk 5 star hotels are not equivalent to 5 star hotels elsewhere on the planet! Not even by a long shot. Rooms are old, floors, walls and bathrooms are usually run down. Much work is needed.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khaled7691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stayed for 1 night check in very fast and friendly stayed in business class room on 6th floor overlooking Grand Central which was very quiet and bright and very clean, bathroom was lovely.
Had a few drinks in hotel in the Atrium which was brilliant for people watching waiters very chatty and joined in with our banter prices were on par with any classy bar. On return to room had room service which was well priced Breakfast in the morning was very good with a large selection of cooked and cold items I have stayed here before and would not hestitate to return well done Radisson Blu.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyscotDunfermline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I have absolutely no problems in recommending this hotel. Lovely big room, light and well decorated. Clean and tidy ensuite. We got a good rate for a city centre hotel and the atrium bar is a very nice hang. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment but the hotel staff were very polite and extremely helpful. Especially with arranging our baggage and getting us a taxi to the airport.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back but on the street side so we got plenty of light. I don't think you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,166 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,221 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,733 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,590 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#31 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing