We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely comfortable hotel next to the station” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #31 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable hotel next to the station”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Recently stayed here for one night on a business trip.The hotel is very centrally located so easy to walk to restaurants and bars in the city centre and its literally opposite the central railway station so ideal if you travel by train. The room was perfect with excellent facilities,a very large comfortable bed and a really good bathroom and shower.We had room service for breakfast and they rang 5 minutes before the time we had asked for, to check we were ready which I thought was good. The quality and temperature of the food was excellent.All the staff we met were professional ,smiley and helpful and it was the most efficient check in and check out I have ever experienced.The only shame was that we only had one night ! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soosyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,274
    932
    316
    116
    52
See reviews for
289
1,080
132
649
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

nice room... with a nice modern designed rooms

very central so easy to get to places in the city!

only negative point was the bed was quite hard..

will probably stay here again next time we are up in glasgow..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spacehopper100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

stayed here for 2 nights and because of location booked in for another night-bill and tarriff offers were very confusing and had trouble finding out what our offer really was- even the staff couldnt explain it.The dinner was average, the menu limited and we awaited vegetables with the main course but none came and we were advised they were extra-this was not advised when taking the order.The staff were not knowledgeable about the contents either.Considering the quality and the price, it was not value for money.The staff were very welcoming and helpful.I was in a wheelchair and they couldnt do enough for me. Watch out for the valet parking- expensive, easier and cheaper to park up yourself. If I had a choice and the Thistle was in the Rad blu location,I would stay there rather than the Radisson. The rooms were superior in quality as was the cleanliness and the tv etc. Had to pay for wfi

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pengou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Hi Pengou,

Thanks for the Tripadvisor review.

I'm sorry that there was some confusion with your reservation package. I have forwarded your comments to our Restaurant to ensure futher training on the packages available are completed.

I'm puzzled to hear that you paid for wifi as it is complimentary in the hotel. Please contact me directly via the information below and I will look into this for you.

Kindest Regards,
Ross
ross.saunders@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Myself and my friend booked into the Radisson for one night only last month as we were having a social night out in the city centre.
Upon arrival we were greeted with a warm friendly welcome from staff and they checked us in on record time.
The room was on the 4th floor and the lifts were right next to the main reception so they were very handy indeed,we had booked a twin room and we were very impressed with the modern design ,it was also very clean and spacious.The hotle is so central and right in the heart of the city however you dont hear any noise from the heavy traffic outside.Rooms are non smoking however i was informed by a member of staff that they did have a very limited amount of smoking rooms and these would have to be booked in advance if you wished for one.
Myself and my friend went our night out at arrived back at the hotel approx 11pm and as we entered the main lobby we were astonished to see many Tv stars that were staying at the hotel.
To say i was suprised to see Christopher Biggins,torville and dean and every single Dancing on Ice star from the "dancing on ice tour 2012 " would be an understatement .They were most friendly and agreed to get thier pictures taken with myself and my friend.Our stay at the Radisson was amazing and meeting all the stars just added to it all.
Breakfast was delivered to our room in the morning at a time that we requested and it was delicious.
Would be go back to the Radisson ......... In a minute

Room Tip: if you require a smoking room call well in advance to book as there are very limited
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sexyjackiex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Hi Sexyjackiex,

Thanks for the excellent Tripadvisor review!

I'm glad to hear that you had an great stay at our hotel (and the added bonus of meeting some celebs!)

I hope we will see you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Modern design inside and out within walking distance of shopping district and central square. Our room was ample, not spacious, trim, and very clean. Buffet breakfast was fine.

We loved the elevator system, which is the same as the Marriott Marquis in New York City. At the call station, you tell the elevator computer your floor, and then it assigns you a car. No button to push in the elevator; you just wait for your floor. This is a great system, but very confusing to most travelers.

This hotel does not have curb appeal. In fact, we missed the place the first go-around. There is no driveway, merely a bus stop in front of the main entrance.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 452CraigS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Myself and my daughters stayed here on the eve of a wedding, we had a most enjoyable experience, from check in to check out. The staff were friendly, knowledgable and helpful.
The location of the hotel is ideal, right in the city centre but you don't get noise in your room. The rooms are comfortable, bright and well laid out.
Breakfast was lovely, buffet style - although the breakfast room can be very busy.
All in all an excellent stay.

Room Tip: No special rooms, as they all seemed good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayhazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossSaunders, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Hi Holidayhazel,

It's great to hear you enjoyed your staff with us.

Being in the heart of the city is always handy when on a trip, and it's always nice to hear compliments about our staff.

Hope to see you again soon,
Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,175 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,074 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#42 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,516 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing