We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #33 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great location and service”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Everyone in this hotel is eager to help. Customer service is 5*. It appears nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are clean and tidy and well appointed. free wifi included - though i found it a little hard to connect to first time around. My only minor moans - the bed is pretty hard for my liking and the tables in the restaurant are tiny, leaving little room for doing reading of any sort whilst dining in for one!

Room Tip: Room overlooking the central courtyard/room 638 is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris_cornish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,352
    1,005
    345
    121
    60
See reviews for
323
1,166
138
684
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The Raddisson is the best hotel i have used in Glasgow ,Very clean ,friendly ,helpful staff
No extra charge if you want breakfast in bed if you feel lazy

Room Tip: A super hotel but it comes at a price not cheap ,Rooms are good size .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RodneyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Entering the hotel gets you off the Friday evening bustle of Argyle Street. Very friendly Concierge immediately offered to park my car but not needed. Quick, friendly check in and off into the glass lifts inside an impressive atrium. No recognition of my Gold Club Carlson status.
The room was modern,fresh and well appointed. Plenty of TV channels for all ages.

Decided to head off for a swim but the hotel pool closes at 8pm on a Friday and even earlier at weekends so back up to the room for a bath. Ran a bath which was scalding hot and had to get ice from the machine to cool it down as very little cold (cool)water. Front desk noted for engineering to check the system.
Had a meal booked outside the hotel so could not comment on that.
Checked out next day. Commented at check out about the family un-friendly £15 charge for an 8 yr old's rollaway bed. The agent immediately removed this charge after i said that my usual Glasgow hotel (the Hilton) had a kids stay free policy and i had never been charged for a rollaway.
We were wished a pleasant onward journey and hope to see us back again soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajc1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Had a lovely one night stay here following taking up an offer on 5pm.co.uk. The room we had was lovely and spotlessly clean. The big thing for me was that the bed and pillows were as good as any hotel I have stayed in and lead to a wonderful nights sleep.

The breakfast the following morning was a challenge as there is so much on offer. We did find the restuarant a bit cramped and hot, as well as the tables being too small.

The hotel is ideally situated to explore Glasgow.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oww2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Impressive city centre hotel. If you need a base in Glasgow city centre this is it, no other hotel compares. Excellent design hotel which allows you to relax and enjoy the superlative accommodation. Huge beds, underfloor heating in the bathroom (wife loved this touch) classy designer rooms that are easy to relax in due to the quality furniture and the quietness. Food and service very good with an excellent foyer area to relax in and a trendy double decker bar at one end. Can't fault it!

Room Tip: Ask for room with a bath on the side that does not face on to the train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyrone66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, uk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

First the good. The rooms are really well appointed and spacious and the staff are generally very friendly. In addition, the options on the breakfast menu that are cooked to order were timely and well cooked.

Now the not so good. We had booked a double, but the best they could manage was a twin. I appreciate that the hotel was full, but for a five star this is not good enough. In common with many other city centre hotels, the windows could not be opened. This meant that the room was really stuffy and clammy (at the same time which is quite an achievement) unless you put the air conditioning on and this made the air far too dry, which meant that sleeping was a problem. Finally the selection of spreads at breakfast was very poor: no marmite, peanut butter, honey or marmalade (we asked and they checked but no joy).

Overall this is a decent hotel but not at the price that they charge.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subedai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I was there on business and was pleasantly surprised by the great service of the staff at Radisson, especially the staff at the Concierge! To you, Darren at the Concierge, THANK YOU for being so helpful while I was there. He made sure I knew the places around Glasgow (it being my first time) and telling me to be watchful where and when I'm walking by myself. He even called the restaurant nearby to make a dinner reservation for me and had the manager take good care of me while I'm dining there.

Chilling at the lounge bar was also another great experience. The bartenders even gave a short scotch tasting lesson on the various Scottish whiskeys!

The room is comfortable and clean. Location wise, it is less than 5mins walk to the main Central Station. And it is about 15mins walk to the main city centre. I can almost everything is walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: May want to ask that you do not get the rooms facing the old buildings and offices behind
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 93 in Glasgow
3,897 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
2,297 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 93 in Glasgow
3,290 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
2,663 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing