We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fur coat no kn--kers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #32 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2012

This is a five star but you would be better off at a premier inn as staff try but I feel the staff and management even though on average wage they thing they are five star and above the guests.
The breakfast was also cold or dried out there was one person a small girl with reddish hair and ran rings round management she knew more than they did I found them all blunt I felt funny asking for anything.

Room Tip: You use a spa owned by another company and they are rude ,the swimming pool was dirty and had hair i...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,920)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,017 - 2,023 of 2,920 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2012

Fantastic hotel in a great location. Our room on the 5th floor was amazing with the most comfortable bed i think i have ever slept in and the staff were really friendly. I loved the Tunnock tea cakes being used as christmas decorations in the foyer!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor away from the lift
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evelyn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Great location within minutes of Glasgow's main shopping district. Friendly, efficient staff with particular thanks to a doorman for regarding parking. Incidentally, very reasonable hotel deal on NCP parking nearby or treat yourself to valet parking. Rooms were spacious, modern, clean and functional. In all, an ideal hotel for a shopping or business trip to Glasgow.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vjr100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I recently had a weekend away with my partner, what we had hoped would be a relaxing stay at the radisson, turned out to be very dissapointing. For £200 a night our room was small and very basic, as well as being freezing cold! Certainly not what we had expected from its 5 star rating! We shall not be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bex212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

Once again, our stay at a Radisson was spoiled by the room temperature. We had to open the window, but the noise from the air-conditioning units (?) outside our window was hellish loud, even with ear-plugs in.

On the plus side, checking in is unfussy and quick and facilities in the room are great. Always nice to see a Tunnocks Caramel Wafer to have with your cup of tea! The Wi-Fi was quite fast and the room was spacious, clean and comfy.

Having said all that, I think we'll be giving this one a wide berth from now on as there are less expensive, quieter hotels nearby who include breakfast as standard.

Ps - we didn't say anything about the noisy uncomfortable room as we weren't asked.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank We_are_Ali_and_Malky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Centrally located next to Central Station and close to the shopping in Argyle and Buchanan Streets. Room was a good size with a king bed. Bed was a bit hard for my liking but everyone is different. Window in the room opened which I like. Bathroom ok with nice, large fluffy towels. Breakfast was the best I have had in a while with over 100 items to choose from! Staff are extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin10779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Stayed on a Friday night as I was going to a gig and ended up in room 201. All was well until I tried to get to sleep and the night club opposite thumped into life. Around 4:30am it either stopped or I finally passed out...
When I was checking out I let them know and they offered me a voucher to stay again.
I'm back again this weekend with an upgrade to a suite so a further review will follow.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheFrigidLimpets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#39 of 93 in Glasgow
3,952 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
2,328 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 93 in Glasgow
3,336 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
2,700 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £87 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing