We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern hotel, with convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #32 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Modern hotel, with convenience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

This is great modern hotel with excellent staff and service. Love the lay out of the room and the convenient location. Room service was excellent. The room size is large for european standards. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmteno76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Hello jmteno76,
Thank you for the fantastic review! Of all the positive points you mentioned, needless to say the most rewarding to hear is the appraisal of the staff you encountered. Customer service is always the most important part of staying in a hotel and I'm happy to hear you found us first class in this department.
We hope that we can welcome you back to The Radisson Blu Glasgow, in the future.
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,286
    947
    321
    117
    54
See reviews for
294
1,095
133
655
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Lovely weekend in Glasgow at the Radisson Blu. Definitely a 4* (higher even). Rooms are very spacious, clean and very functional. For business or pleasure, it is a fantastic hotel to stay. Location is perfect and breakfast was superb. We will definitely stay at the Radisson again next time we are in Glasgow. The only downside were the price of drinks at the bar, a little overpriced, but still worth as we spent loads of time in the bar playing free pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonCass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Hello LondonCass,
Thanks for the excellent trip advisor review.

I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to see you again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire, Scot,and
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

This is the most convenient hotel if you are arriving at Glasgow Central Station. I spent the night here with my husband using a voucher, which meant we paid £85 for an overnight stay with breakfast. This was a good deal for the money, but I might have been a bit disappointed had I paid the full rack rate. Our room was stylish and modern, but the layout meant that one side of the bed had to be entered by sliding along the wall due to limited space. There was a glass wall between the room and the shower room, directly above the head of the bed, which means if one person gets up to go to the toilet or use the shower the other person has light shining in their face. On a positive note the bed was comfy with really nice bedding, room was very quiet and the Arran Aromatics toiletries are lovely.
While breakfast has a massive choice we were a bit disappointed that some of the food in the hot buffet was a bit lukewarm and the toast we were given was very lightly toasted - if I return I will be sure to order from the made to order options to ensure a 5 star breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CacaMck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Hello CacaMck,
Thanks for the review.

I'm glad to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your stay.
We do offer 3 different styles of standard room at the hotel so next time you’re in maybe we can offer you something more to your liking.

Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel during the week on business. I've stayed in a number of Glasgow hotels over the past year & rate this as one of the best for location, and comfort. Its clientele is maybe a little more upmarket than can be found in standard business hotels, it's steps from everything making accessing Glasgow easy. If you want to stay in, it's gym and restaurant make it easy, and the rooms are comfortable. Generally good value too.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Hello Dean C,
Thanks for the Tripadvisor review.
I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to see you again soon!
Kind Regards,

Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

Booked this hotel for an overnight stay in Glasgow on a business trip. Booking process fast and efficient (I called them to book and they matched the best online rate I had found). It's 2 mins from the train station so perfect for anyone travelling by train. The staff are friendly and efficient - particularly the reception staff & the concierge. The room was spacious, clean and quiet, as requested. Breakfast was the usual buffet style - nothing special but nothing wanting. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: For a good night's sleep - ask for a quiet room (away from the station).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainylakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Hi rainylakes,
Thank you very much for the review you recently posted
I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to see you again soon!
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Immediately, on arrival my husband and I loved this hotel! The friendly efficient check-in, the modern and bright spacious reception area, which leads to the bar. Then the glass lifts that take you up to your room, and the room itself was gorgeous!
We had dinner in the hotel which was average to be fair, but the breakfast was out of this world!
We didn't use the health club facility, so I can't comment on that.
The concierge was so friendly and helpful, and all staff went out of their way to help - this hotel has an amazingly good vibe, just like Glasgow itself!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Hello randy19,

Thanks for the excellent trip advisor review.

I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to see you again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stayed at the Radisson for a Saturday night on an Itison deal. The Radisson has been on my “to do” list for some time and I had been looking forward to staying there.
If you arrive by car there are 3 options for parking, valet parking is £19/day, the NCP in Oswald St (note one-way) is £7.50/day, and the Matalan carpark in Jamaica St is £6/day. We parked in the Matalan carpark as we’d got into the wrong lane – big mistake, it has an entrance like a helter skelter, not advised if you have a large car. Get your ticket validated by reception to get these rates.
The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the carpark. If you don’t know Glasgow, the Radisson isn’t situated in the best area of town, although you are only a few minutes from the Buchanan Street shops . Avoid the junction of Argyle St and Jamaica St late at night, it’s a bit like the wild west.
Although it was 4pm on a Saturday we only had to wait a couple of minutes to check-in. Check-in was swift but not your usual Glaswegian welcome, apart from asking if we wanted to use the leisure facilities no other facilities were pointed out to us.
The leisure facilities are right next door to the hotel so you don’t have far to walk, we didn’t use them so can’t comment.
Pay attention using the lifts, you press your floor when you call the lift and it then indicates which lift to get into. There are no buttons in the lift so if you get into the wrong lift you will have to get out again and recall the lift.
Our room was a good size and very clean, it did however have a few niggles. The kettle took an age to boil, the remote control for the TV seemed overally complicated and we couldn’t get access to the movies that were meant to be part of our package. The worst thing was we couldn’t figure out how to turn off one of the bedside lights. The light on one side had a wall switch, but the one on the other side didn’t – as we were tired and couldn’t be bothered phoning up reception we just pulled the room card out the light socket to get it to go off. When we told reception next morning they explained that there was a small switch on the underside of the actual light- why have a wall switch for one light and not for the other!!! The bed was comfortable but might be too firm for some people, I also felt that the sheets were not as good quality as they should be. Bathroom is fairly small with a shower over the bath, Arran Aromatics toiletries, fluffy towels and spotlessly clean. We slept very well with no disturbances, our room faced onto the inner courtyard so we avoided the noise from Argyle St.
We had dinner as part of our package, either the menu of the day or £20 towards the a la carte. We had the menu of the day and the food was of a good standard and good value for money. The waiting staff although very friendly and obliging could do with more training. When we were shown to our table the table was just indicated to us, we were not escorted to the table – I’m not expecting the full pull out the chair, napkin routine, put for a 5 star hotel it was just a bit too casual. The waitress also did not know what type a certain wine was – The Poachers Blend, it turned out fine, the wine was very drinkable but again you would expect staff to have this knowledge. (Strangely the bar menu had a full description of the wine but the wine list didn’t). Also I had soup for my starter but I wasn’t given a spoon until after my soup was served.
We had a drink in the bar after dinner and it was a bit soulless, perhaps the other bar on the corner might have had more atmosphere.
Breakfast was very good buffet style, although note that if you want a fried or poached egg with the rest of your cooked breakfast you have to order it separately. Staff seemed to be replenishing items regularly.
Check-out again was swift and more friendly. Overall the Radisson is a good hotel, I wouldn’t say it was 5 star – it’s a good 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room facing away from Argyle Street to avoid the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Copjunk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Hi Copjunk2,

Thanks for the honest appraisal of your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Glasgow.

Next time you're in Glasgow I hope we shall see you again.

Kind Regards,

Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,120 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,201 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#42 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,681 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,557 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing