We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, Relaxing..... Special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #34 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern, Relaxing..... Special”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Having not been to Glasgow City Centre before, I was intrigued to know what it was like and had arranged to stay at the Radisson Blu in the centre of town. Wow, what can I say, other than fantastic. I arrived at the hotel and was greeted by the friendly and cheerful staff (pleasant surprise at the end of a long day!). On the way to my room, they even had a shoe shine machine (not seen one of those for ages!). The room was modern, well furnished, clean and was well above average in my opinion. The bathroom was excellent with a huge bath and nice shower. Plenty of towels and there were also nice touches like a bath robe and slippers. Despite the hotels location, the noise was minimal (apart from the occasional siren/car horn). The location is great if you're looking to explore Glasgow city centre - very close to shops, bars and restaurants. The concierge at the front desk (very chirpy Scot in a kilt!) recommended a local curry house (the Dhabba) which was exceptional. He even rang them and made sure we were able to get a table. I had a great nights sleep and the morning presented me with one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had - great quality and plenty to choose from - in fact almost too much! Nice atmosphere too. My flight home wasn't until the afternoon so following breakfast and a stroll around the town (literally 1 minute away!), I thought I'd try out the pool. This is located in the adjacent LA Fitness, and the hotel has it's own lift/entrance which I found very handy. The staff there were also very helpful and provide you with a towel and locker free of charge (you just have to sign in/out). The pool was lovely (and I was the only one there, which was nice!), with the added bonus of a sauna. After signing out I chose to take the number 500 bus back to the airport, the bus stop only a short walk from the hotel. The bus was only £6 one way, which is considerably cheaper than a cab, plus it runs every 10-15 mins. Overall, a great hotel and staff, good value for money, excellent location, nice friendly people, fantastic overall experience. Next time I'm in Glasgow I know where i'll be staying!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Hi Alan B,
Thanks for the excellent trip advisor review.

I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to see you again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,340
    991
    338
    120
    59
See reviews for
317
1,148
138
679
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

What a great hotel. An excellent nights sleep in very comfortable rooms with all the things you need for a quality stay, whether it's one night or more. Smack dab in the heart of the city with all local amenities within walking distance. It has a small but comfortable restaurant with an excellent choice of menu for those who like the finer things in life. Also used as the breakfast bar which serves probably the best breakfast I have ever had in a hotel. All the usual fry up for breakfast along with local square sausage, black pudding, white pudding and of course haggis. The bar area is spacious and all the staff are pleasant and helpful, definitely worth spending that little bit more for.

Room Tip: If you are not sure what to do in the evening, the staff are always on hand to give good advise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Hello Andrew C,
Thanks for the excellent Tripadvisor review!

Our Atrium bar area is something we are particularly proud of in the hotel, I'm glad you enjoyed the setting.

Next time you're in Glasgow I hope we shall see you again.

Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stayed for the second time this past weekend and had a fantastic time. Helpful and friendly staff, beautiful room with lots of little special touches. Fab central location. Slightly pricey for room only but will return again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hengus1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Hi Hengus1804,
Thanks for the excellent trip advisor review.
I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to see you again soon!
Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatehouse of Fleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I stayed there for the weekend and I thought that it was excellent on all counts, staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, the rooms were spacious, well maintained and furnished to a high spec. The location was excellent for all amenities in Glasgow.
Would definitely recommend and would go again and stay without question.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinster1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Hello Vinster1969,
Thank you for the fantastic review! Of all the positive points you mentioned, needless to say the most rewarding to hear is the appraisal of the staff you encountered. Customer service is always the most important part of staying in a hotel and I'm happy to hear you found us first class in this department.
We hope that we can welcome you back to The Radisson Blu Glasgow, in the future.
Best Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, on a Saturday and Sunday. It was excellent.
When we arrived the hotel was extremely busy, however the very friendly concierge assisted us and took our bags to our room whilst we were checking in.

Once we got to our room, it was very modern, clean and warm.

Glasgow itself was ok, been lots of times so cannot really comment. Hotel was excellent though and I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Hello Steven D,
Thanks for the excellent trip advisor review.

I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to see you again soon!

Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Hotel nice and central and within easy walking distance of the shops, our room was ok although I did find it rather dark, not much natural light. If we were to go back I think I would request a street view room. Nice breakfast served each morning and staff friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Hi MMSimpson,

Thanks for the review.

I'm glad to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your stay and that breakfast was a highlight.
We do offer 3 different styles of standard room at the hotel so next time you’re in maybe we can offer you something more to your liking.

Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Always return to stay here when in town.
The team are always welcoming and friendly, the rooms are always great.
Breakfast is always a highlight with good choice of Scottish food and standard fare.
Location is perfect being beside central station.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Hello mgw911,
Thanks for the excellent Tripadvisor review!

Our breakfast offering is something we are particularly proud of in the hotel, I'm glad you enjoyed the setting.

Next time you're in Glasgow I hope we shall see you again.

Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,271 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 95 in Glasgow
3,859 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#32 of 95 in Glasgow
3,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#15 of 95 in Glasgow
2,653 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#33 of 95 in Glasgow
3,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing