We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a convenient city break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #31 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
midlands
Level Contributor
127 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Perfect for a convenient city break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

I stayed here for business but would have no problems using the hotel again for leisure if we were wanting to stay in Glasgow .
Reception is light airy and really friendly.The decor is super modern throughout the hotel .My room was the most basic level room but was comfy and clean with everything you could ask for .It was around the back so even with the window open nice and quiet . In fact I slept like a log for 8hrs !!!!!
Where this hotel wins is its location it's literally steps from Glasgow Central station so really handy and easy to find. Then all the shops restaurants etc are just back past the staton in the other direction so you really are slap bang in the middle of everything .
A taxi from the airport was £22 .

Room Tip: Ask for a room around the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Hi Clurina,
Thanks for the great Tripadvisor review.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,275
    933
    316
    116
    52
See reviews for
289
1,081
132
650
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

This hotel is well located and just across the station. Walkable to main attractions and shopping areas. Spacious modern room with comfortable beds. Will recommend staying here on your visit to Glasgow.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Njoy365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Hi Njoy365,
Thanks for the great trip advisor review.
I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to see you again soon!
Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a night out in Glasgow for our wedding anniversary on 6/7/13. The hotel was perfect. Great location, fabulous service and lovely room. Especially liked the complimentary bottle of Chenin Blanc that room service provided because it was our anniversary. I would definately use this hotel again. Loved it!

Room Tip: We stayed on the south side and it was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank awrabest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Hello awrabest,
Thanks for the excellent trip advisor review.
I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay for your anniversary in Glasgow and I hope to see you again soon!
Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

I stayed at the Radisson Blu as a start to my honeymoon.

The trip was booked through a 3rd party website and a mistake to the booking meant I had to contact the hotel. Hotel were very apologetic for something that wasn't there fault and ensured it would be resolved during our stay.

Arrival was very efficient as much as you would expect from a 5* hotel with a little bit of Glasgow humour thrown in. The member of staff had asked if we were staying at the hotel for the Robbie Williams concert, we said we weren't that we were starting off our honeymoon.

Room was on 3rd floor really big and spacious and completed to a high standard, bed was big and comfortable.

As previous posts have commented there is no odd and even lift, hit the floor you require and the pad tells you which lift.

The title I gave is 'it's the little touches that count' so the surprise we received on our return courtesy of the hotel comprising of fizzy wine, water, chocolate and fruit was gratefully received and genuinely a really nice gesture.

Breakfast was lovely, checkout quick and a taxi ordered to get us to the airport.

Whilst at £159 for the stay might be considered expensive to some given that a sell out gig at Hampden was on and some 2 & 3* charging £100 we thought it excellent value and would recommend this hotel and a definite re-visit is required.

If someone from the hotel is reading this, thank you for getting our honeymoon off to a flyer.

Ian

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IanH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Hello Ian,
Thanks for the excellent Tripadvisor review.
We hope you had a fantastic honeymoon and we hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Glasgow in the near future
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed here with my husband for a night and it was beautiful! Room was very clean and had everything needed. Lovely floor to ceiling windows and a huge bed. Reception was bright, airy and welcoming. Would most definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask to face the station so you don't look into others rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janers2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Hello Janers2323,
Thanks for the excellent trip advisor review.
I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to see you again soon!
Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed at hotel as a graduation celebration and took advantage of massages etc.

Warm welcome, lovely interior. Rooms very spacious and upgraded to business room ;)

Ordered room service late at night after being out in glasgow for celebrations, excellent service.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Hello Beth A,
Thanks for the excellent trip advisor review.
I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow for your graduation celebrations and I hope to see you again soon!
Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

I stayed for one night as a business trip at the Radisson Blu in Argyle Street, Glasgow. When you arrive at the hotel you immediately think wow this is pretty up market. As a city hotel there is typically no parking but the NCP have a multi stoey in Oswald Street only 100m or so from the hotel. Remember to get you car park token verified by the hotel as it does discount the cost considerably. You will get 24 hour parking for £7.50
The reception staff are extremely helpful and very pleasant. The rooms are well appointed and look great but the number of small problems just makes you think is this an up market hotel or not?
in the room there is an office island but the electrical socket didn't work. The TV built into this unit has a remote that is very frustrating to operate. Even a simple task like switching the TV of with he remote takes forever.
They have a docking station for your iPhone to allow you to play your own music but no ones seems to have realised that the iPhone 5 has a different connection and there is no adaptor for this.
The beds are pretty hard but relatively comfortable. The bathroom has a huge shower but the shower head doesnt sit properly and throws the water to one side.The inset basin is set on a glass top and looks dirty although it's not really.
I was working late and came in a 3am. I was awaked in the morning by my full window wall creaking and banging as it contracted in the morning sun. Not much the hotel can do I know but the design should have thought of that. The room was extremely clean.
Breakfast in the restaurant was exceptionally good with mostly everything you could want on offer.
The swimming pool and leisure facilities is not owned and run by the hotel but is in the basement and is free to hotel guests. The pool is freezing and very dimly lit and there is a sauna which is a good size. It has a great gym but disappointingly no hot tub or steam room.
In general it is a nice hotel in a great location for shopping and right next door to central train station but I would only stay at reduced rates and not the normal rates they charge

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Hi Raymond B,
Thanks for the Tripadvisor review.
Next time you're in Glasgow I hope we shall see you again.
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,081 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#41 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,521 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Prestigia, Booking.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing