We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Central Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #34 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Central Hotel”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in June this year with my husband, check in was fast and friendly, room was big, clean and comfy bed, shower room was good size but the shower was not all that powerful, had a nice meal in the restaurant and I enjoyed a few cocktails in the bar, staff are all very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. Great central location too for shops.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gordoclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Hello Gordoclan,
Thanks for the great trip advisor review.
I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to welcome you back again soon!
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,330
    983
    333
    120
    57
See reviews for
312
1,139
136
675
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
midlands
Level Contributor
128 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I stayed here for business but would have no problems using the hotel again for leisure if we were wanting to stay in Glasgow .
Reception is light airy and really friendly.The decor is super modern throughout the hotel .My room was the most basic level room but was comfy and clean with everything you could ask for .It was around the back so even with the window open nice and quiet . In fact I slept like a log for 8hrs !!!!!
Where this hotel wins is its location it's literally steps from Glasgow Central station so really handy and easy to find. Then all the shops restaurants etc are just back past the staton in the other direction so you really are slap bang in the middle of everything .
A taxi from the airport was £22 .

Room Tip: Ask for a room around the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Hi Clurina,
Thanks for the great Tripadvisor review.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This hotel is well located and just across the station. Walkable to main attractions and shopping areas. Spacious modern room with comfortable beds. Will recommend staying here on your visit to Glasgow.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Njoy365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Hi Njoy365,
Thanks for the great trip advisor review.
I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to see you again soon!
Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a night out in Glasgow for our wedding anniversary on 6/7/13. The hotel was perfect. Great location, fabulous service and lovely room. Especially liked the complimentary bottle of Chenin Blanc that room service provided because it was our anniversary. I would definately use this hotel again. Loved it!

Room Tip: We stayed on the south side and it was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awrabest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Hello awrabest,
Thanks for the excellent trip advisor review.
I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay for your anniversary in Glasgow and I hope to see you again soon!
Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I stayed at the Radisson Blu as a start to my honeymoon.

The trip was booked through a 3rd party website and a mistake to the booking meant I had to contact the hotel. Hotel were very apologetic for something that wasn't there fault and ensured it would be resolved during our stay.

Arrival was very efficient as much as you would expect from a 5* hotel with a little bit of Glasgow humour thrown in. The member of staff had asked if we were staying at the hotel for the Robbie Williams concert, we said we weren't that we were starting off our honeymoon.

Room was on 3rd floor really big and spacious and completed to a high standard, bed was big and comfortable.

As previous posts have commented there is no odd and even lift, hit the floor you require and the pad tells you which lift.

The title I gave is 'it's the little touches that count' so the surprise we received on our return courtesy of the hotel comprising of fizzy wine, water, chocolate and fruit was gratefully received and genuinely a really nice gesture.

Breakfast was lovely, checkout quick and a taxi ordered to get us to the airport.

Whilst at £159 for the stay might be considered expensive to some given that a sell out gig at Hampden was on and some 2 & 3* charging £100 we thought it excellent value and would recommend this hotel and a definite re-visit is required.

If someone from the hotel is reading this, thank you for getting our honeymoon off to a flyer.

Ian

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Hello Ian,
Thanks for the excellent Tripadvisor review.
We hope you had a fantastic honeymoon and we hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Glasgow in the near future
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed here with my husband for a night and it was beautiful! Room was very clean and had everything needed. Lovely floor to ceiling windows and a huge bed. Reception was bright, airy and welcoming. Would most definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask to face the station so you don't look into others rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janers2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Hello Janers2323,
Thanks for the excellent trip advisor review.
I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to see you again soon!
Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed at hotel as a graduation celebration and took advantage of massages etc.

Warm welcome, lovely interior. Rooms very spacious and upgraded to business room ;)

Ordered room service late at night after being out in glasgow for celebrations, excellent service.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Hello Beth A,
Thanks for the excellent trip advisor review.
I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow for your graduation celebrations and I hope to see you again soon!
Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#13 of 95 in Glasgow
2,248 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#33 of 95 in Glasgow
3,217 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#42 of 95 in Glasgow
3,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#32 of 95 in Glasgow
3,301 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Southall Travel, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing