We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bland but usable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #32 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The location just across from the main train station (which was how we got into the city) is awesome. That is more or less the heart of Glasgow. The hotel itself is almost aggressively bland. Our room was this depressing shade of grey and the bed was hard with less than awesome pillows. Our view was a lot of white gravel. So the point of this hotel is to have a clean, quiet place to sleep while you are out doing other things. If that fits you then this hotel will work well for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evertg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Hello Evertg,
Thanks for the review.
I'm glad to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your stay.
We do offer 3 different styles of standard room at the hotel so next time you’re in maybe we can offer you something more to your liking.
Kindest Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,949)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,827 - 1,833 of 2,950 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

World traveller, 150 nights a year in hotels across the world and deeply disappointed with this place. Firstly, no parking when you arrive - not even a drop off, just a bus stop by the front door. The location is indeed right in the middle of town, but right next to the very seedy central train station, full of drunks. The stupid lifts (no regular button) and the premier inn style corridor should have forwarned me about what to expect in my 'business Class' room. It was little more than a TraveLodge, broken old TV (not properly plugged in), bird poo all down the window, a rattling air conditioning unit and a tiny bathroom. Adding a trendy Nesspresso machine doesn't make a hotel trendy or worth £180 a night. Room service took over an hour (they went to the wrong room) and most revolting of all was the hair in the bath which hasn't been cleaned properly. Overpriced, dirty and simply...rubbish...go stay next door at the fantastic Indigo Hotel (see my other review)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank milesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Fast approaching my 20th stay at the Radisson this year; it has become my second home with working in Glasgow almost every week. Rooms are spacious and always clean; staff very friendly and welcoming; food (especially breakfast) is good; location is excellent.

Gym is huge with a range of cardio machines, free weights, machines, studio, and free classes (spinning, bodypump etc.). There is also a pool and a sauna.

There's a free pool table tucked away by the bar that took me a while to find!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a business class room or suite if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Hello BowenUK,
Thanks for the excellent Tripadvisor review.
WOW! is what we are looking for when it comes to reviews!
We hope we to welcome you back again soon on busines
Kind Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in June this year with my husband, check in was fast and friendly, room was big, clean and comfy bed, shower room was good size but the shower was not all that powerful, had a nice meal in the restaurant and I enjoyed a few cocktails in the bar, staff are all very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. Great central location too for shops.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordoclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Hello Gordoclan,
Thanks for the great trip advisor review.
I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to welcome you back again soon!
Kind Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I stayed here for business but would have no problems using the hotel again for leisure if we were wanting to stay in Glasgow .
Reception is light airy and really friendly.The decor is super modern throughout the hotel .My room was the most basic level room but was comfy and clean with everything you could ask for .It was around the back so even with the window open nice and quiet . In fact I slept like a log for 8hrs !!!!!
Where this hotel wins is its location it's literally steps from Glasgow Central station so really handy and easy to find. Then all the shops restaurants etc are just back past the staton in the other direction so you really are slap bang in the middle of everything .
A taxi from the airport was £22 .

Room Tip: Ask for a room around the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Hi Clurina,
Thanks for the great Tripadvisor review.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This hotel is well located and just across the station. Walkable to main attractions and shopping areas. Spacious modern room with comfortable beds. Will recommend staying here on your visit to Glasgow.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Njoy365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Hi Njoy365,
Thanks for the great trip advisor review.
I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to see you again soon!
Kindest Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a night out in Glasgow for our wedding anniversary on 6/7/13. The hotel was perfect. Great location, fabulous service and lovely room. Especially liked the complimentary bottle of Chenin Blanc that room service provided because it was our anniversary. I would definately use this hotel again. Loved it!

Room Tip: We stayed on the south side and it was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awrabest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Hello awrabest,
Thanks for the excellent trip advisor review.
I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay for your anniversary in Glasgow and I hope to see you again soon!
Kindest Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#38 of 93 in Glasgow
3,988 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 93 in Glasgow
3,373 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
836 reviews
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#45 of 93 in Glasgow
1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £84 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing