We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #32 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed on 19/7/13. The hotel is in a great central location, right beside Glasgow Central Station, and close to all the shops and attractions Glasgow has to offer. The room was really nice, spotlessly clean. The bathroom was very nice, great shower and nice toiletries. Lovely big fluffy towels and bathrobes. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the late checkout time of 12 noon was great. We had drinks in the Collage Bar. Very nice atmosphere and not too pricey. Very pleasant stay.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Teri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Hi Teri S,
Thank you for the great Tripadvisor review- we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Radisson Blu Glasgow and hope to see you again soon!
Kind Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,918)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,793 - 1,799 of 2,918 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

stayed here for 2 nights, staff very nice and could not do enough for you. The room was nice and clean with good air conditioning which was needed, the bed was very hard and not to my liking but on enquiring about it apparently theses were the soft ones on the 6th floor. the Wi-Fi was free and fast enough for our usage though it did slow up at peak times On the down side the seating in the room was abysmal and not what you would expect in a hotel of this standard. The restaurant was superb and I would recommend you to try it, drinks were a bit on the expensive side which is kind of daft as there is a wetherspoons right across the road. You are right next to the train station and a 10 min walk from the shops. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would have no hesitation returning

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiltyjeemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Hello,
Thank you for the Tripadvisor review
We hope to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Glasgow in teh near future
Kind Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

What a great hotel. I stayed in June for business. My first time to Glasgow in 20yrs so wasnt sure what to expect. First impression wasnt good as Glasgow can look a bit rough with youths hanging out drinking and a city centre devoid of greenery. Give it 24hrs and you accept it for what it is a very cool city. The Hotel has a great style, an artistic bend with different styles on each level, big rooms, very comfortable beds. A great breakfast area and quality of food, the chef has tought outside of the norm. Great public space and the staff were exceptional in their friendliness and willingness to assist. I would spend 60+ nights a year in hotels and this was a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raa001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Hello Raa001,
Thank you for the fantastic review! Of all the positive points you mentioned, needless to say the most rewarding to hear is the appraisal of the staff you encountered. Customer service is always the most important part of staying in a hotel and I'm happy to hear you found us first class in this department.
I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to see you again soon!
Kind Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Traveling on a package tour, this hotel was the best of the lot on the round-the-Isles trip. Spacious and comfortable rooms, friendly and knowledgeable bar staff, great breakfast, super location -- this place is the real deal!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacesings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Hello jacesings,
Thank you for the lovely review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back to The Radisson Blu Glasgow, in the future.
Kind Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The location just across from the main train station (which was how we got into the city) is awesome. That is more or less the heart of Glasgow. The hotel itself is almost aggressively bland. Our room was this depressing shade of grey and the bed was hard with less than awesome pillows. Our view was a lot of white gravel. So the point of this hotel is to have a clean, quiet place to sleep while you are out doing other things. If that fits you then this hotel will work well for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evertg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Hello Evertg,
Thanks for the review.
I'm glad to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your stay.
We do offer 3 different styles of standard room at the hotel so next time you’re in maybe we can offer you something more to your liking.
Kindest Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

World traveller, 150 nights a year in hotels across the world and deeply disappointed with this place. Firstly, no parking when you arrive - not even a drop off, just a bus stop by the front door. The location is indeed right in the middle of town, but right next to the very seedy central train station, full of drunks. The stupid lifts (no regular button) and the premier inn style corridor should have forwarned me about what to expect in my 'business Class' room. It was little more than a TraveLodge, broken old TV (not properly plugged in), bird poo all down the window, a rattling air conditioning unit and a tiny bathroom. Adding a trendy Nesspresso machine doesn't make a hotel trendy or worth £180 a night. Room service took over an hour (they went to the wrong room) and most revolting of all was the hair in the bath which hasn't been cleaned properly. Overpriced, dirty and simply...rubbish...go stay next door at the fantastic Indigo Hotel (see my other review)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank milesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Fast approaching my 20th stay at the Radisson this year; it has become my second home with working in Glasgow almost every week. Rooms are spacious and always clean; staff very friendly and welcoming; food (especially breakfast) is good; location is excellent.

Gym is huge with a range of cardio machines, free weights, machines, studio, and free classes (spinning, bodypump etc.). There is also a pool and a sauna.

There's a free pool table tucked away by the bar that took me a while to find!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a business class room or suite if possible.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Hello BowenUK,
Thanks for the excellent Tripadvisor review.
WOW! is what we are looking for when it comes to reviews!
We hope we to welcome you back again soon on busines
Kind Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#39 of 93 in Glasgow
3,951 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
2,326 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 93 in Glasgow
3,334 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
2,697 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £86 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing