We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #32 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

good location, easy walk to main shopping streets , didnt eat in the hotel so cant comment, staff friendly rooms more geared towards business people than couples typical impersonal large hotel. had one drink at the bar extreamly expensive no real atmosphere there. location only reason to stay again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank patsyferry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Hello patsyferry,
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back to The Radisson Blu Glasgow, in the future. Kidn Regards, Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,776 - 1,782 of 2,993 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We visited Radisson Glasgow because we were over for a concert so we stayed over in the hotel for a treat. We didnt actually get to spend much time there, less than 24 hours but overall i would say this hotel is quite good.

The hotel is quite simple, but spacious.. we got a room on the 5th floor.. didnt have much of a view but we are in the middle of the city. The room was modern, the decor colour worked well together. There was a few niggles in the room - the window didnt open, the TV didnt work either.. turns out one of the socket wasn't working. We had a good nights sleep though, beds were soft and light, abit too soft for my sister but i think everyone has different tastes.

We went for dinner and drinks - food was beautiful presented, atmosphere could have been abit more lively but it wasnt so busy. Food was of high quality. We also had drinks in the bar (amazing cocktails but please add some ciders in the menu) and breakfast in the morning aswell, service overall was very positive. There was a little hiccup at breakfast, the host sat us down and we were told a waitress would take our drinks order, we waited 10mins and when we finally ordered.. it took another 10mins to come. The breakfast selection was reasonable, there was also an al le carte menu to order from and the hot food was piping hot which is needed.

Overall i would return to this hotel, we stayed on a staff rate so i cant comment of the value of money but prices were expected from a 5 star hotel. I liked the spaciousness and also the lovely food and drinks. The atmosphere needs abit of livening up though. I was surprised that a 5 star hotel did not have a spa but i guess this is more of a business hotel than a leisure one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Hello Tracy,
Thanks for the excellent Tripadvisor review!
Our Atrium bar area is something we are particularly proud of in the hotel, I'm glad you enjoyed the cocktails. Next time you're in Glasgow I hope we shall see you again.
Kindest Regards, Victoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here for one night. Our room was okay( very minimalistic) and looked really clean but on closer scrutiny there was cup stains on desk that had been left from previous occupants. The lighting in the room is poor. We had a drink in the lobby bar which was fairly quiet. Breakfast was reasonable with a good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jintyminty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Hello jintyminty,
Thanks for the review.
I'm glad to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your stay.
We do offer 3 different styles of standard room at the hotel so next time you’re in maybe we can offer you something more to your liking.
Kindest Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

With excellent facilities, good service, great location, the Radisson Blu is always our choice when visiting Glasgow. The rooms are clean and well equipped, the food always delicious. It is in the middle of the city yet offers a good night sleep. You will not be disappointed. Interesting building too!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lotus_Tattoo187234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Hello Lotus_tattoo187234,
Thank you for the fantastic review. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon
Kind Regards, Victoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I love this hotel and I always stay here when in Glasgow.

Three things I look for in a hotel: location, cleanliness, and quietness. This hotel ticks all three boxes and then some.

I really like the look of this hotel and its architecture. It's interesting and unique.

The staff are friendly, helpful, and do their best to resolve any problem you might have.

Weird lifts though.

Never tried the spa so can't comment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craigodile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Hello Criagodile,
Thank you for the fantastic review
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon
Kind Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Great location, good service, standard modern rooms. A good hotel and worth staying if you want something well priced and convenient. Breakfast room was a little bit too busy but the omelette is to die for!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Sc0user
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Hi Sc0user,
Thank you very much for your recent review
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon
Kind Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

A great hotel if you are attending a conference at the SECC - it is only a couple of minutes walk to the train station for the regular trains to the centre and it is pretty much smack bang in the middle of the city centre. The hotel does everything you could ask - good breakfast, fast wifi and good service overall. Only negative was that the bed was pretty much the hardest thing I've ever slept on. Still, would definitely visit again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Hello Andrew,
Thank you for the great review, we are delighted to hear you would choose to stay again. We have 3 different styles of Standard room, next time we may be able to find a softer matress for you on a different floor.
We hope to welcome you back again soon
Kind Regards.
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 93 in Glasgow
4,037 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 93 in Glasgow
3,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,353 reviews
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#46 of 93 in Glasgow
2,005 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
2,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £78 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing