We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #32 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Superb!!!!!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Was there for 2 nites for goin out was absolutely out if this world and with it being so central with everything round about you highly recommended and also the rooms are brilliant and the breakfast choice and everything you could choose was amazing

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 130678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Hello 130678,
Thanks for the excellent trip advisor review.
I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to see you again soon!
Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,310
    969
    330
    120
    56
See reviews for
303
1,125
136
667
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Nice hotel, but not clean. Coffee mugs had coffee stain from the previous guest. Night stand was very dirty.
Twice the wake up call did not work.
Good location but notvery attentive stuff.
Breakfast was nice...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AyeletBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed at the Hotel for 2 nights, as we were having a convention meeting there. After taking the train up to Glasgow instead of driving, we wanted to find the hotel quickly. Little did we realize that the hotel was actually outside the train station! Our friends came to meet up at the station and take us to the hotel. It wasn't until we actually walked out of the station to find their car, that we saw the hotel. What a pleasant surprise. The room we were put into didn't have much of a view, but it was a great room, good sized and the bathroom was large and well equipped. We only ate breakfast at the hotel, but the buffet breakfast was very good and plentiful with a lot of choices. The staff was very attentive and we enjoyed the weekend. I would definitely recommend it for someone that is taking the train and staying in Glasgow and doesn't want to spend a lot of time looking for a hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room off of the main street, and away from the train station, for a quieter visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Hello Charles B,
Thanks for the excellent Tripadvisor review.
I'm glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and I hope to see you again soon!
Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

A two night social with my partner at The Radisson Blu Hotel proved to be one of the very best stays in such a superb city.
Smooth check in with the room ready then down for an excellent lunch and a meeting with Dale, part of the management team who gave us great advice on the best restaurants and local pubs in the Kelvingrove area of the city.We would never have found these places without his input!
Amy, on reception, took the time to book us into the restaurant of our choice and on check out, Martyn advised us on how to get to the Burrel Collection.All this information was delivered with a pleasant,personable attitude. We were very impressed.
We aim to return to this hotel and discover more of the city. .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fergus m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Hello fergus m,
Thanks for the excellent Tripadvisor review.
We are glad to hear that we could contribute towards an excellent stay in Glasgow and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York , England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Arrived on a typically cold and rainy Glasgow evening tired after a long drive. Our welcome was amazing nothing too much trouble. The concierge service was great and took care so don't worry about the car park being across the road u can unload and they take care of getting everything to the room. Breakfast was great quality. Spoilt by the Radisson level of service and warmth of welcome.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissycav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Hello chrissycav,
Thank you for the fantastic review! Of all the positive points you mentioned, needless to say the most rewarding to hear is the appraisal of the staff you encountered. Customer service is always the most important part of staying in a hotel and I'm happy to hear you found us first class in this department. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parbold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a 3 nights, 2 adults and 2 children- interconnecting rooms. Hotel rooms are nicely decorated, well equipped, clean and tidy. Breakfast is everything it should be, hot food when it should be hot and cold when it should be cold! An excellent selection of food, leaving the whole family satisfied. Very relaxing bar area, to enjoy a post shopping/sightseeing trip drink. The great location of the hotel meant we parked the car on the first day and picked it up in the day we checked out - we walked ( taxi when it was raining heavily) everywhere! Next time we are in Glasgow, this is where we will stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hello Anita J,
Thank you for the excellent review of your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that your family enjoyed your visit to Glasgow, We hope to welcome you back in the near future.Kind Regards, Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

A lovely hotel right next door to the main station and in Argyle Street - near all the great shops. Lovely size rooms, excellent towels in the bathroom. Pillows a bit like bullets. Excellent breakfast and very friendly and efficient staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hi Eric W,
That you for your recent review. I am delighted to read that breakfast was a highlight during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards, Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,174 reviews
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,222 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#41 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,741 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,593 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#31 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing