We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #32 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

A wonderful hotel : comfortable,
Clean and spacious in the very best of locations. Staff extremely helpful,
Polite and professional: especially Gustavo in the restaurant and breakfast bar. He really couldn't have been better at his job. He prepared a small dessert / cake for my girlfriend after hearing it was her birthday. Much appreciated!
Martyn at check in was pleasant and made us feel welcome.

" Yes, we can " was certainly in evidence through our 2 night stay.
Breakfast was good value .
Thanks !!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jamesmoyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Hello Jamesmoyna,

Thank you for the excellent Tripadvisor review.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and your girlfriend enjoyed her birthday.
I will pass on your kind words regarding Gustavo and Martyn
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon
Kind Regards,Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,944)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,674 - 1,680 of 2,946 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

Quality hotel. We had a smoking room as requested , which is rare nowadays, however not the usual stench, obviously well cleane. Location of hotel is second to none with every. Glasgow venue within easy reach. Staff were friendl. And attentive. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertRena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Hi RobertRena,
Thank you for the great Tripadvisor review
We will look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future
Kind Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed one night whilst on business trip. We travelled from London and walked to the hotel within minutes of leaving the train.

Met by excellent service which continued during our stay. The hotel and rooms were spotless and I enjoyed a great nights sleep. Breakfast was first class. If working in Glasgow again, I will return to this hotel. There is a Wetherspoons directly across the road which was an added bonus for a couple of beers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain_with2_eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Hello Iain_with2_eyes,
Thank you for your recent Tripadvirpr review
It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay on business in Glasgow
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip
Kind Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Here right now, room looks pretty good but wouldn't say much better than a premier inn. About to go to sleep soon and there is a loud humming sound. Sounds like it's coming from the next room, so I guess its their heater on. Not good considering I am paying for 5 star and I cant have a silent nights sleep. Cant be bothered for the hassle of ringing reception and changing rooms. Tbh I dont think I have ever had a silent night in any hotel in the uk. The main priority for hotels should be a good nights sleep for customers and none seem to provide the silence some people need to sleep. Other than that its good, in a great location.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank davba360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Hello Davba360,
Thank you for your Tripadvisor review
I'm glad to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your stay
Hopfully if you stay again we can ensure that you get the quietest room available
Kind Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My husband & I stayed at the hotel for the first time following a Christmas party and the rooms are lovely with modern decor.

The only recommendation I could make would be to have the rooms facing onto Argyle St to be sound proofed, as it was the the height of the festive period we wee very aware of revellers outside on the street until the wee hours which did prevent us from getting to sleep for a while.

Breakfast was great though!

I would stay there again but change my room position in the hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Hi Dyeke,
Thank you for your recent review
I am delighted to read that breakfast was a highlight during your stay
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon
Kind Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Spent an evening here when I was in Glasgow and I must admit one of the best hotels I have stayed at. The room was large and bright very clean good bathroom, the staff were very helpful couldn't do enough to help me. I will defiantly stay there again.

Room Tip: Was on the sixth floor and although it was a Christmas party night it was very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laineef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Hello lalneef,
Thank you for your fantastic review
I am delghted to read that you enjoyed your dtay and we hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel soon
Kind Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I did not stay overnight in the hotel, but I did attend my works Christmas lunch and party. It is also a great place to celebrity spot, as we ladies discovered when (the male) half of our party disappeared for a while to see The Saturdays in the lobby (ditto McFly and Gary Barlow). The hotel looks lovely and is centrally located. The staff are attentive. The Christmas function was good value as it included a disco (though we did not get the free glass of wine on arrival like last year). I would definitely go back and stay there next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamante_flip_flop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Hello diamonte_flip_flop,
Thank you for your recent review
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our Christmas Party lunches - We hope to welcome you back next year and will ensure that you get your free glass of bubbly this year!
Kind Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#38 of 93 in Glasgow
3,985 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 93 in Glasgow
3,368 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
822 reviews
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#45 of 93 in Glasgow
1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £83 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing