We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #31 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Glagow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

This hotel is in a great location in the centre of Glasgow. All the staff we dealt with were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were well appointed with very comfortable beds. We will definitely look to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Morven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Hello Morven H,
Thank you for the lovely review.Of all the positive points you mentioned, needless to say the most rewarding to hear is the appraisal of the staff you encountered. Customer service is always the most important part of staying in a hotel and I'm happy to hear you found us first class in this department.
We hope to welcome you back soon
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,274
    932
    316
    116
    52
See reviews for
289
1,080
132
649
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Radisson BLU Glasgow in December. Large size of room for city center hotel, quite clean, and nice amenities in the room - soaps were really nice - however one of the rooms was missing a bedside lamp which looked odd. This hotel just doesn't live up to a 5 star standards in terms of service - a good 4 star rating would be more appropriate. Long check-in/out queues were seen anytime we passed through lobby. Concierge staff appear to be difficult to find, perhaps an issue of under-staffing -however I must note that once you got to reception/spoke with concierge they were most helpful. Also pool area being privately owned and accessed through a separate entrance isn't the most appealing - opening hours are restrictive.. again not really 5 star. Bar area nice - and reasonably priced. Breakfast fine. Would stay again if available at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diarmuidv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hello diarmuidv,
Thanks for the honest appraisal of your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Glasgow.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Great service from the moment you get here from every member of staff I have come across and the breakfast really great I can honestly recommend everything about this great hotel
Even the location is great right in the middle of Glasgow everything is within walking distance

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xcgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hi Xcgt,
A review like this is exactly what we are aiming for! Thank you for the glowing recommendation and I hope we see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
156 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

A great central location and good quality rooms, but the gym is a bit male and macho and the pool rather more functional than luxurious. Horrible hard artificial-filling pillows and no option to change them, and breakfast a ridiculously expensive additional extra, especially when there is a Weatherspoon's directly opposite!

Room Tip: Lifts are noisy so get a room as far away from them as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crustyoxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hello Crustyoxford,
Thank you for your recent review
The housekeeping department have different pillows available- next time you stay we will make sure we have something more to your liking
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed overnight 10th January after attending a black tie dinner in the hotel.
Stayed in room 554 and was disturbed all night by electrical humming which I first thought was next doors bathroom fan but it was so loud I had to turn the T.V.up !
Finally realised that it comes from fans or something outside and is in the walls.
When I complained they said I should have requested a room on the outside of the hotel and perhaps a different floor.
Not what I would expect from a supposed 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Do not pick an inside room on the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hi Ian G,
Thanks for the Tripadvisor review.
I can see we never managed to get it right on your last visit. Excellent customer service is something we strive to achieve here at the Radisson and I'm sorry we never got it right for you this time around.
Please contact me directly if there are any points you would like to discuss further.
Kindest Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in mid December.
From the airport we caught the bus to hotel. Radisson Blu was a short walk from where we got off the bus.
From the hotel, one could see the Central Station. The main shopping streets are all within walking distance.
The check in was fast. The reception was professional although they are not as friendly as I thought they might be after reading through some review of fellow tripadvisors.. On the contrary, the concierge was very helpful and friendly. He provided us with names of the Indian restaurants nearby after we expressed our wish to try the curry as we were told that Glasgow is the " Curry capital of the world"!
The room was clean and of adequate size. There was no view to speak of. We looked into the back of the buildings. To see the sky one has to crank the neck. Guess we were not there to look out the window so it was not a major issue although it would be nice to have a pleasant outlook!
We used the swimming pool once. It is located in a different annex. The water is a bit cold for my comfort. Still it is nice to have that option when one travels.
We had breakfast at the hotel. The selection was good. The dinning room was nice to walk into.
Overall it is a good hotel. It is worth considering as a base when one visits Glasgow for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MYquem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hello MYquem,
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back to The Radisson Blu Glasgow, in the future.
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire, Scot,and
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed on a Saturday night in a standard double on the 4th floor and had a great nights sleep - quiet room, comfy bed, absolutely no noise. I much preferred this style of room to the posher rooms on the 5th floor. The location is unbeatable and the rooms have everything you need. The breakfast buffet has a huge choice, though the hot buffet food never seems to be that hot, more lukewarm. I'd much prefer a cooked to order breakfast. This time I did order poached eggs from the kitchen but they took ages.
As it was Saturday night night we used the on street parking on Robertson St beside the hotel - free after 6pm and all day Sunday.
One thing that would have been useful would have been to be advised when we checked in that if we wanted to use the bar after midnight we would need to activate a credit card as they don't take cash.

Room Tip: I prefer the standard rooms on the the floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CacaMck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hello CacaMck,
Thank you for the excellent Tripadvisor review. We are delighted to read that you had a great nights sleep.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon
Kind Regards,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,175 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#30 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,074 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#42 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#12 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,516 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#29 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#18 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Rezidor, Prestigia, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing