We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in a fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Ranked #32 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My family were lucky to win a competition to be present at the GPparalympic gala dinner in Glasgow and were put up in the Radisson Blu, the Radisson does not have any family rooms but we were delighted to be given 2 adjoining double rooms so the kids had some space of their own and my wife and I had our own bedroom to relax in peace.
The hotel is in an excellent location very close to the station and within walking distance to the town center, even for 2 members of the family unable to walk too far.
The rooms themselves were of a very high standard and very clean, we had a problem with the kettle which turned out to be a faulty socket but the service engineer arrived very promptly once we had called reception.
The breakfast was excellent with a lot of variety, we particularly enjoyed the haggis.
Glasgow is a beautiful city with excellent shopping; we will definitely return for a longer visit and will be booking a room at the Radisson Blu again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor above reception so fairly central and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Hello Richard H,
Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us last week. We hope you enjoyed the gala dinner and will look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,693 - 1,699 of 2,993 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

Great central location. Staff are outstanding, ever so friendly and genuine. They are just better than the excellent food which really is top quality. Dinner and breakfast are really top notch. Rooms are very comfortable too - very large.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thosthetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Hello thosthetourist,
A review like this is exactly what we are aiming for! Thank you for the glowing recommendation and I hope we see you again in the near future.Kind Regards, Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We have just had a short break at Radisson Blu to escape the January gloom. We thought the hotel was excellent. Lovely staff, great food and ambience to match all made for a delightful stay. It was also great value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Hello David C,
Thank you for the excellent Tripadvisor review! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your weekedn break at the Radisson Blu Glasgow. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon
Kidn Regards,Victoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Fantastic location in the heart of Glasgow. Friendly and efficient staff in all departments. Great value and excellent breakfast. Dinner was also very nice. Business class room a little biased toward single travellers as there is literally NO wardrobe space. A longer stay (we were 3 days) would have required a room change. Radisson should be congratulated in offering rooms, including business class rooms, for the TWENTY % of their customers who still CHOOSE to smoke. Overall an excellent, great value hotel. Would recommend the Radisson Blu Glasgow to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank RaySpetses_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Hello Ray,
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our smoking rooms! We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon
Kind Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I booked this hotel on an itison voucher so it was good value. when I booked the night the staff member said it may be possible to get an early check in. We arrived at 12 and didn't really expect the room to be ready. Amy was the girl on reception and she couldn't have been more helpful. She gave us a room straight away and answered all of our questions with a smile.

The room we had was a good size and perfectly fine and well equipped. The shower was good and lots of nice complimentary toiletries.

Breakfast was also very nice with a good choice of fruits, breads and hot buffet. Once again the staff were excellent. The room was busy but all the staff had a job to do and we're quickly over to ask for tea and coffee and toast orders.

Another good thing about this hotel was that breakfast was served until 12 and checkout was the same time, making it a much more enjoyable stay than having to get up on a Sunday morning for breakfast ending at 9 and an early checkout.

The hotel is in a good location and we would stay again. Special mention again to Amy for her excellent manner.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Hello Wendy,
Thank you for your excellent review. We are delighted to read that you both enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your kind words regarding Amy. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future
Kind Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed here on business for two nights. Good central location opposite Glasgow station approximately 15 minute taxi ride from Glasgow airport. Good check in with bags delivered to room. Bedroom large with all facilities including free wifi throughout. No need to take any toiletries as all provided. Bath towels extremely luxurious, soft and large. I did have a faulty bath tap (room 612) which I did report but the outer layer was just put back on without it being repaired !! Hairdryer not particularly forceful although adequate. Bar and restaurant staff extremely polite and efficient. If I could change anything to make it better it would be to provide a bottle of complimentary water in the bedroom (no reason why this cannot be done as there is complimentary tea, coffee, sugar, chocolate bars etc), not to have the rooms put onto the lowest temperature on arrival so that it is freezing cold when you get to your room and again when you leave the room to be cleaned and for the reception staff to ask how your stay was and engage in conversation on check out. Good overall hotel

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank lisylouHerneBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Hello LisylouHerneBay,
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back to The Radisson Blu Glasgow, in the future.
Kind Regards, Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the radisson blu in Glasgow in January. Easy to park in the NCP car park and not far to walk. Room was good, used the leisure facilities which although being busy were OK. Breakfast in room was offered FOC and late check out at noon was nice!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Itsallaboutthebeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoriahowie, Assistant Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Hi itsallabout the beef,
Thanks for the Tripadvisor review!
Delighted to hear that you enjoyed our free tray service and enjoyed breakfast in bed.
Next time you're in Glasgow I hope we shall see you again.
Kindest Regards,
Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 93 in Glasgow
4,037 reviews
Anderston
Hilton Glasgow
Hilton Glasgow
#31 of 93 in Glasgow
3,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 93 in Glasgow
2,353 reviews
Anderston
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
Glasgow Marriott Hotel
#46 of 93 in Glasgow
2,006 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
2,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow

Address: 301 Argyle Street, Glasgow G2 8DL, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#16 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £75 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trendy and sophisticated, Radisson Blu Glasgow is located in the heart of the culture-rich city. Shopping and popular attractions such as Kelvingrove Art Gallery, Riverside Museum and the SSE Hydro are all nearby. Each of the 238 elegant bedrooms and suites come with bathrobe and slippers, top-end toiletries and a mini bar. Enjoy the delectable and creative fare of Collage Restaurant offering a unique twist on the British Brassiere, then stop by the two on-site bars for perfectly poured cocktails, wine and beer. When you're not out exploring rejuvenate in the fitness and wellness facilities which include a swimming pool. The exceptional meeting facilities are some of the best in the city, boasting 15 meeting rooms hosting up to 800 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Hotel Glasgow
Radisson Glasgow
Glasgow Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing